preachur
Need a newsletter module - will pay
  • 2006/11/28 18:29

• preachur

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2006/2/4 4

I am setting up an XOOPS site using a commercial bulletin board bbV2. This will be a replacement site for the #1 Aggregate, Concrete and Asphalt Research site and forums in the world. Over 9000 users and over 60,000 hits per day. If I can do this I will get a partnership in the company and a permanent position as a director of web development. I will be set... I have already convinced them that XOOPS is the best bet for a CMS. They want a CMS. They are sick of windows servers and .asp. Right now I am just a poor student, so I need this job.

One of the things I need is a module or hack that combines headlines and news. I want to be able to run external .rss feeds on the same page as news stories posted by administrators, and have all of them archived and .rss enabled from the site. (Of coarse I need to be able to categorize all of them.) I have figured out one way to do this, but the headlines module categorizes them all by SITE and not by Category. That one isn't so important. The next one is:

Now, here's a tricky one. (For ME at least.) This is my #1 priority.