jordi_rc
What are registerform and register.php for?
  • 2006/9/27 17:07

• jordi_rc

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/8/21

Hello.

I am new in XOOPS and PHP.
I just like to know if there is some small tutorial or guide to know what are registerform.php and register.php for. What are they used for and how they work together?

Is there some guide to know what is the use for pages like that in xoops?

Thanks.

Jordi
"Battles are fought by those with the courage to believe. They are won by those who find the heart to share." -MANOWAR

ecolips
Re: What are registerform and register.php for?
  • 2006/9/27 18:48

• ecolips

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/5/18

have a look at XOOPS FAQ at this site first you can find the answers there..

register.php includes the registration form data.. if you goto www.yoursite.com/register.php. you will see the registration form.. but I dont know anything abou registerform.php

jordi_rc
  • 2006/9/27 19:01

• jordi_rc

• Not too shy to talk

Thanks ecolips for reply.

Yes I looked at the FAQ but there is no answer about this (the avatars). I did some changes in the registerform, like adding real name.

Jordi
"Battles are fought by those with the courage to believe. They are won by those who find the heart to share." -MANOWAR

wtravel

Register.php is one of the files used for the registration process. registerform.php, as the name suggests , generated the form that is used to show to the registration form.

I am not sure if my answer is of much use to you, because I do not know the intention if your question . If you want to know more, please ask more specific questions.

What do you want to do with the files?

Best wishes

jordi_rc
  • 2006/9/27 19:49

• jordi_rc

• Not too shy to talk

Thanks wtravel!

Answer seems obvious but it's not, really helps.
I am trying to customize the new users join process.