eabVicious
cant view user profiles
  • 2006/6/22 7:53

• eabVicious

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/6/22

Hello! I am pretty new to Xoops, so sorry if this is something i should have figured out on my own. My problem is that whenever I click a username link (in the forums, on the main site, anywhere) that would normally take me to that users profile, I only get a blank page. In my address bar I see the URL I saw before (when this worked): http://mydomain.com/userinfo.php?uid=2 but there is no information, just a blank page. My browser says "Done" at the bottom, implying there is nothing left to load. Any ideas?

Quest
Re: cant view user profiles
  • 2006/6/22 11:08

• Quest

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2005/11/19

I just checked out the link below and it gave me an error of No User Selected.
I chaged the link to uid=1:
http://www.eabsite.com/xoops/userinfo.php?uid=1
and it gave me your profile with not problem.
Edited:
Just check uid=3 and uid=4 Craig and Mike's came up with not problems.
Have you activate uid 2? You might want to tell here what version of XOOPS you are running too.

Hope this helps ya out.
Quest

eabVicious
  • 2006/6/22 19:38

• eabVicious

• Just popping in

Ahh, the site where I am having the problem is not http://www.eabsite.com, it is http://www.calounge.com. I'm running XOOPS 2.0, and it seems like I only have a problem viewing user profiles when I am logged in. I tried typing in the URL to directly see the profile for user #2 (me) here: http://www.calounge.com/userinfo.php?uid=2