HazardEffect
Re: Cloned Content module + new FCK editor

Quote:

borpin wrote:
Why do you need cloned modules?

The menus had to go in 2 separate blocks, this was a reqirement of the site design. One menu on each side of the page. And I'm no XOOPS expert, so I have to admit I've no idea how to do this without cloning the modules (or even if it can be done easily).

Quote:

borpin wrote:
OK I just had a look at your site (very nice!). I think what you need is multiple menus rather than a complete duplication of the module. The disadvantage of the cloned module is that you cannot easily move a page between them (plus all the extra overhead of 2 modules).

Am I right?

Yes that would be better, providing the menus could be split between blocks. Also, for my sites (I have to set up 8 of these ) one group can have admin access to one menu only, with another group accessing the second menu only. But for general use, the single module approach would be easier.

jagibu
  • 2006/6/15 9:14

• jagibu

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/6/17

I'm working on this module, too.
Project Content is stoped, so I do some modyfication based on Content with page titles (ver o.6) and add
- choise of second editor - tinyeditor - install from tinyeditor module
- FCKeditor (2.2 in ver 0.81, 2.3 in ver.0.82) moved to default path /class
- more spaces in dbase table for HTML content (longtext)
- switching content html from file or dbase
- more space for pagetitles
- option to multilanguages by Marcan ( XOOPS 2.0.13 ) ver. 0.81 ML
- and little other

DOWNLOAD CONTENT 0.81
upgradeing from COntent 0.5 need adding
ALTER TABLE `xoops_content` ADD `ptitle` TEXT default NULL AFTER `text` ;

I'm looking for cooperation in increasing functions in this module ...
www.artcode.eu
www.polfran.pl
www.sitkowskibor.pl

dargosch
  • 2006/6/15 9:47

• dargosch

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/12/21

Hi,

Quote:
borpin wrote:
Why do you need cloned modules?