nickthrolson
Re: Torrent Module ????

i found a link to the site hope this helps everyonehttp://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=98584

eric235u
  • 2006/5/8 19:14

• eric235u

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/12/19

i'm no programer and this was my workaround, i used a bittorrent client like Azureus on my pc and used it's built in tracker. this tracker also has an rss feed. i used an rss module in xoops. now my tracker shows up on my XOOPS site. :) I also liked this combo because it's easy to limit bandwidth with Azureus.

eric235u
  • 2006/5/31 16:40

• eric235u

• Not too shy to talk

I like this, "...U can simply add it as IFrame to your XOOPS..." - DCrussader. But it raises another question. If I'm using bittorrent to limit bandwidth requirements, what about the bandwith for the tracker webpage being framed?

Even with the very speedy connection at my apartment I still get swamped once in a while just from people viewiing the tracker in their browser. So I'm thinking to have visitors sent to my hosted XOOPS site (which has a ton of bandwidth) and see an iframed version of my tracker (hosted at home - fedora with azureus) that's updated maybe once a minute. I want hands on control of my tracker but don't want everybody coming to whatever.dydns.org at my house.

Anbody know how to have the iframe update periodically or of a better way? I really like the iframe idea, thanks man.

Mantooth
  • 2006/5/31 17:41

• Mantooth

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/11/2

i think you could just cache the block that the iframe is in.

I hate Mortal Kombat

eric235u
  • 2006/6/1 21:06

• eric235u

• Not too shy to talk

mmmnnn... i tried to cache the block but no luck. everything else worked as you all said,

<P ALIGN=center><IFRAME SRC="http://foo.fooer.org:6969/" WIDTH=700 HEIGHT=700></IFRAME></P>