1
hutman
Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/2 18:18

  • hutman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 58

  • Since: 2006/3/15


Hi,

I'm wanting to use the inbuilt banner in XOOPS and integrate it into a top bar design - however it's annoying inserting a border around the banner when inserted...

Does anyone know where the banner dimensions etc are stored and how I can remove this border? I must be able to stick a border=0 somewhere, it's just the 'where' I'm not sure of....!

2
DIDI5
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/2 19:24

  • DIDI5

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2006/3/24


try.
openfile: yoursite/modules/system/admin/banners/banners.php

line: #268 or 271 or somewhere close

} else {
echo "<img src='$imageurl' alt='' " border='0'/>";

add the value of the border.


or easier again,
in your cascade style sheet define the the value for border of images.
do something like.

}
img {border: 0px;
}

3
hutman
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/2 21:38

  • hutman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 58

  • Since: 2006/3/15


hmm, my css already had the 0 border tag for images - I've tried editing the banner.php as you suggest, but it doesn't appear to make a difference. The border is probably 4-5 pixels around my banner on all sides...

any other ideas how to fix this?

4
Quest
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/2 21:50

  • Quest

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1034

  • Since: 2005/11/19


What theme are you using? The banner is with in a cell usually with id="headerbanner" etc. Perhaps the style is identified somewhere else within your css.

5
hutman
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/3 6:47

  • hutman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 58

  • Since: 2006/3/15


I am using obscene_v3_3c fromhttp://astonthemes.com/...

it has an id=obbanner tag in that field so it reads:

<td id="obBanner" border="0"> <{$xoops_banner}></td>

I moved the banner from the bottom of the page into the menu by cutting and pasting this into the appropriate cell, but it's still keeping this field around it.

can anyone figure this puzzle out?

you can see it at www.cgenie.net if that helps...

6
hutman
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/3 15:54

  • hutman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 58

  • Since: 2006/3/15


I've also checked the css again with other themes - the same thing happens - any ideas?

7
hutman
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/4 7:30

  • hutman

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 58

  • Since: 2006/3/15


nobody?

8
Sophie2
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/4 7:39

  • Sophie2

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 81

  • Since: 2005/11/21


set cellspacing="0" and cellpadding="0" for the table where banner is.

9
WarDick
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/4 8:30

  • WarDick

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 890

  • Since: 2003/9/13


#obBanner {
    
text-aligncenter;
    
padding:[color=FF0000]5[/color]px;
}


Change the red 5 to 0 it will fix your problem.
Urging XOOPS to be the Best It Can Be.
Richard......

10
Quest
Re: Removing border around xoops banner?
  • 2006/5/4 8:51

  • Quest

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1034

  • Since: 2005/11/19


I believe you need to edit your css #obhead.
Your logo and banner are in a table but the table is in a cell and the cell has id="obhead" the background color of this set to some funky color of black or something. Here is the code to look for in your css.

#obHead {
height: 98px;
background-color: #00234A;

From looking at the theme you may be able to get the effect you want by just slimply taking out the background color and then it would have the color of the body background.

Hope this helps!

Quest

Login

Who's Online

237 user(s) are online (165 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 237


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits