guapo
Banner Manager module
  • 2004/9/5 13:48

• guapo

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/8/29

Hi all,

I'm a true newbie to Xoops, so please be patient

I'm looking for a module to manage banners but with more functionality than the core banners module (again, I'm a newbie, so maybe I don't understand the full extent of the module).

What I'm looking for is to set "classes" or "types" of banners i.e. "468x60", "60wide", etc and to assign these banner types to appropriate blocks. That's what I'm used to but maybe XOOPS has a different way to render the same functionality...

Thanks again,
Claudio

exbanious
Re: Banner Manager module
  • 2004/9/5 15:25

• exbanious

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/5/30

try phpadsnew. its a stand-alone ads management system that has been ported over to xoops. It should be available in the downloads section. It has a slight learning curve, but there is a novel like manual you can download for it to.

noisia
  • 2004/9/7 2:05

• noisia

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/8/24

I have tried to install phpadsnew, but do not get very far. The module shows up with a question mark in my modules installation page.

Even the download of phpadsnew is not very clear, so perhaps i downloaded one that is not XOOPS compatible.

Can anybody suggest where to download and how to install with xoops.

The phpadsnew manual does not mention anything about xoops.

Best Regards,

Marco

rolmar1
  • 2004/9/7 4:30

• rolmar1

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/9/7 4

Claudio,