m0nty
Re: Disaster! & a stupid lesson to learn
  • 2005/2/5 18:24

• m0nty

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2003/10/24

Thanks for all the info guys :) very much apreciated.. This is why i love the XOOPS community

will take a look at MOVLUG group JM :) (it'll feel strange being a complete newbie again) lmao but i'm sure i'll cope.. i've managed to setup apache, php and the like etc after abt 12hrs of using it, so i'm sure i'll pick it up more as i go along..

and thanks Wilson for pointing me to audacity, that's 1 of the kinds of editors i was looking for.. it does ogg vorbis files too which is a good thing :) wonder if there's a FLAC (Free & LossLess Audio Compression) plugin for it too as that would make it even better.. i couldn't find a FLAC package that was half decent for windows.

now just gotta find some production software for actually writing music (like logic audio and cubase) and i'll be whistlin dixie :)

LazyBadger

You must to see at mpg123 and it's plugins.
And JFYI - I'm in the TuxWorld last 7 years (it's short time, but... I hope, I know something)

carnuke
  • 2005/2/5 21:34

• carnuke

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/11/5

You know ... Ive been watching this thread and I have to say, I'm really impressed how you guys rally round and support monty. This has nothing to do with XOOPS and yet we have a long thread of informative, intelligent and helpful input on the Linux OS.

This is community support at its best, by anyone's standards. A willingness to share skills and experience, just for the sake of helping one anothet out.

I feel in safe hands.

seth_sd
  • 2005/2/5 23:58

• seth_sd

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/11/9

Hey Monty,