Foundas
Email service
  • 2004/12/20 10:13

• Foundas

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/20

hey guys..

i'm totally new to XOOPS interface and i'd like your opinion and suggestions on what i have in mind

i dont know if it's possible to build such a webpage using XOOPS but here it goes.

i would like to have users to sign in for an account after paying using Paypal (that means i will need a Paypal module / block right?) and have an interface like hotmail/yahoo-mail where they can have their contacts and by selecting them, to place them automatically in the "To:" field of the email. After they write their email, i would like that email to end up to my POP3 account for local manipulation.

and finally, include a scheduler of some kind where a user can select the time and date for the email to be sent.

please advice on which modules/modules i should install or any other alternatives

thanks in advance

Foundas

Herko
Re: Email service
  • 2004/12/20 10:18

• Herko

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2002/2/4 1

You want to manipulate the emails sent by your users before actually sending them to the intended recipient? Hmm... not a good policy IMHO, but that's besides the point. The webmailFX module can offer the interface and features you want, but not the 'sending buffer' you're suggesting.

Herko

Foundas
  • 2004/12/20 10:27

• Foundas

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/20

thanks for the reply Herko.

the paypal module is available for Xoops? and what solution do you suggest for the 'sending buffer' part?

best regards

Herko
  • 2004/12/20 12:07

• Herko

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2002/2/4 1

The xdonations module development team (seehttp://dev.xoops.org) is working on the paypal subscriptions feature. You can also use the aMember addon, but that's not a free script.