being
GrabaGeek, a help site in progress
  • 2004/12/1 11:04

• being

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/1

Hi everyone,

Still getting my head around this XOOPS cms system but have been very impressed with it so far. I have no scripting experience at all but was determined to make a unique template for this site.

http://www.grabageek.net

The site isn't a week old yet and so has a long way to go but visually it's getting close to how I wanted it.

Look forward to any comments.

limecity
Re: GrabaGeek, a help site in progress
  • 2004/12/1 11:27

• limecity

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/7/6 0

wow impressive..
love the colors
and the menu bars.

YourHelp
  • 2004/12/1 23:52

• YourHelp

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/6/9 6

This is one of the best sites ive seen this year it’s very impressive defiantly a 10/10 it’s very welcoming it’s not hard on the eyes whilst giving a wicked effect. Lime and blue go well together certainly the first site ive seen with these colours. Your header and footer is WONDERFUL they fit right into the theme well a lot of people struggle with those but you have aced it. Overall it’s a great site well done I have you bookmarked. This would be a nice theme to release the choice is entirely yours.

WarDick
  • 2004/12/2 1:25

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/9/13

I really like your solution for displaying all of the submit buttons in a group. This solves many problems. Most importantly it reduces the number of pages fetched to submit an entry.

Colors are good too.

Great Job!

JMorris
  • 2004/12/2 4:23

• JMorris

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/4/11

Wow, if that site doesn't get your attention, nothing will!

Awesome work! Ctrl+D 4 Sure!

being
  • 2004/12/2 6:48

• being

• Just popping in

Many thanks for taking the time to check the site out. It's great to get such positive feedback.