xoops forums

noisia

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2004/9/1 23:32
noisia
noisia (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 123
Since: 2004/8/24
#1

How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Sorry guys, this might be a beginners question, but I have been browsing for days to find the answer, without any luck.

I have downloaded "MultiMenu" to create my personal menu

I have created some blocks with my content.

How do I link my menus to those blocks, so that the block contents shows up when I click the menu?

Any suggestion is highly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Marco

tjnemez

Home away from home
Posted on: 2004/9/2 1:54
tjnemez
tjnemez (Show more)
Home away from home
Posts: 1594
Since: 2003/9/21
#2

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

possibly you should do a little more research, but this may help: http://wiki.xoops.org/wakka.php?wakka=XoopsStaticContent (item 2)

and also: http://docs.xoops.org/modules/intro/

solo71

Module Developer
Posted on: 2004/9/2 6:38
solo71
solo71 (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 941
Since: 2003/1/29
#3

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

I have created a module called edito. The purpose of this module is to easily diplay content in a page or in a bloc, linked between themselves, or through an independent menu or in the main menu (as sublink).

I'm finishing the latest development and will release a version very soon.

In the mean time, you can see the result on this page.

falke

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2004/9/2 6:41
falke
falke (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 158
Since: 2004/4/25
#4

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Let me know if you need someone to beta-test this.... looks like it can be what I am looking for.....

solo71

Module Developer
Posted on: 2004/9/2 14:17
solo71
solo71 (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 941
Since: 2003/1/29
#5

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Then beta test this ->

multiMenu 1.4 (Beta).

and

edito 2.2 (beta)

Please report your remarks and your tests.

noisia

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2004/9/3 20:19
noisia
noisia (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 123
Since: 2004/8/24
#6

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu??? THANKS...

HI All,

Thanks for the helpful responses. I am getting the idea now and the suggested tools are very useful...

Best Regards,

Marco

noisia

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2004/9/6 0:35
noisia
noisia (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 123
Since: 2004/8/24
#7

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Hi,

I have tried out multiMenu 1.3.1 and 1.4B, but it took me a while to figure out that I have to switch on the menu in the blocks window.

Now everything is working

Best Regards,

Marco

solo71

Module Developer
Posted on: 2004/9/6 15:07
solo71
solo71 (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 941
Since: 2003/1/29
#8

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Yes, I know it's not selfspeaking. But I don't know any other way to change this.

Maybe a little guide ?

noisia

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2004/9/7 7:04
noisia
noisia (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 123
Since: 2004/8/24
#9

Re: How to create a page and link it to a menu???

Hi Solo,

With regards to the user interface of multimenu.

I do not understand why you have to switch on the multimenu in two locations:
1. In the module, where there is a status of "on" and "off"
2. In the blocks

Perhaps for dummies like me, you can write a note in the Multi Menu Administration interface:
NOTE: To make the multimenu visible, please enable the access in the blocks administration

Best Regards,

Marco