1
phred
xoops_module_header
  • 2004/7/23 12:09

  • phred

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 3

  • Since: 2004/7/23


I would like to try some custom php code in my theme header (theme.html)

I see the placeholder <{$xoops_module_header}> but cannot find where to put my code. Is $xoops_module_header a special module or defined somehwere else?

Thank you!


2
Herko
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/7/23 12:25

  • Herko

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 4238

  • Since: 2002/2/4 1


It's where modules can add their specific info to a theme file, thus providing, for instance, menu code or display variables.

Herko

3
phred
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/7/23 12:32

  • phred

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 3

  • Since: 2004/7/23


Thank you for the fast reply Herko.

Yes, I wish to experiment with PHP Layers Menu system.

Do I need a particular module to introduce the header code?

Thanks!

-fred

4
Dave_L
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/7/23 12:39

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


Here's an example of using it. This would be located in the same place that you assign your other template variables.

$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_module_header''
   <link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="' 
.XOOPS_URL'/modules/chess/include/style.css" />
   <script type="text/javascript" language="javascript" src="' 
.XOOPS_URL'/modules/chess/include/chess.js"></script>
'
);


5
phred
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/7/23 12:47

  • phred

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 3

  • Since: 2004/7/23


Thank you.

I will try to figure out where I assign other template variables.

-fred

6
M4d3L
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/8/17 13:12

  • M4d3L

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 60

  • Since: 2002/11/18


Hi

I have try to add this

...
global 
$xoopsTpl;
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_module_header''<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="carriere.css"/>');
...




But thats not work... why?

7
Dave_L
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/8/17 13:25

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


You might need a full path in the "href" attribute. See my example above.

Does the "link rel" show up in the HTML source for the generated page?

If you turn on Smarty debug, does xoops_module_header have the right value?

Does the theme you're using have xoops_module_header in its theme.html file?


8
M4d3L
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/8/17 13:31

  • M4d3L

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 60

  • Since: 2002/11/18


Yes xoops_module_header is in the theme.

in smarty debug, xoops_module_header dont exist!!!


9
Dave_L
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/8/17 15:05

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


You didn't answer my first question.

Try adding some debug text in theme.html, and see if the text is displayed:

[color=ff0000]before xoops_module_header[/color]
<{
$xoops_module_header}>
[
color=ff0000]after xoops_module_header[/color]


10
hervet
Re: xoops_module_header
  • 2004/8/17 17:10

  • hervet

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 2267

  • Since: 2003/11/4


Yoyo,

Why are you posting here and on XOOPS France ???
And above all, you had the same question !

Login

Who's Online

113 user(s) are online (68 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 113


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits