XOOPS: XOOPS Hall of Fame

Posted by: Mambaon 2008/5/10 14:30:00 20166 reads
Resized Image
We are very happy to announce that we have created a XOOPS Hall of Fame, to recognize people who provided in the past extraordinary support and dedication for XOOPS, and helped to move XOOPS forward. It is just a small token of appreciation for all the hours they've spent on making XOOPS what it is today - one of the world's finest Web portal systems around!

While some of them are not active around here anymore, we wanted to make sure that they know that we didn't forget them, and that they always have a place in the XOOPS community.

The 2008 Inductees to XOOPS Hall of Fame:

Kazumi Ono (Onokazu) - Founder: Creator of the XOOPS Project, Project Leader and Lead Developer for XOOPS 1.* and 2.0 branch

Goghs Cheng (goghs) - Co-Founder: Co-creator of XOOPS Project, core developer for XOOPS 1.*

Skalpa Keo (Skalpa) - Lead Developer and Project Leader: maintainer for XOOPS 2.06+, architect for XOOPS 3

Jan Pedersen (Mithrandir) - Lead Developer for XOOPS 2.2 branch

Please join us in thanking them for all the hard work they did, for all their support and dedication to XOOPS!!!!

We'll try to schedule an official on-line Inductions ceremony, with an on-line Chat with the inductees. This way XOOPS community could say "Hi" to them, and have a little chat. We'll keep you posted...