xoops forums

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/3/5 22:29
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#1

Twitter Module Beta 1

Pleace!!! Test all this module and reply your comment

Download

View Demo

Dante7237

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/5 22:42
Dante7237
Dante7237 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 288
Since: 2008/5/28
#2

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

It's a huge doubleclick ad. Why is that in a demo?
The more I know, the more I know that I really didn't wanna know.

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/3/5 22:44
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#3

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

You must use the search box to the query

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/6 13:24
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#4

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

When I query myself I see 4 tweets from days ago, not recent ones...

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/3/6 13:47
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#5

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

Quote:

flipse wrote:
When I query myself I see 4 tweets from days ago, not recent ones...


What is your query?

Likely you have only 4 tweets

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/6 14:09
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#6

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

Wrong, 4 plus 10966 tweets Querys I did where hansjonkhof and @hansjonkhof

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/3/6 14:22
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#7

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

If you go to the demo on my site and enter the query: | your query | send, what do you see?

Anonymous

Posted on: 2012/3/6 15:12
Anonymous
Anonymous (Show more)
Posts: 0
Since:
#8

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

query hansjonkhof gives 4 old tweets, @hansjonkhof just one tweet mentioning me...

I queried some english speaking tweeps, it looks like they give better results... Could it be there is a language filter? Query myself only results in English tweets, I mainly tweet in Dutch.

timgno

Module Developer
Posted on: 2012/3/6 15:24
timgno
timgno (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1504
Since: 2007/6/21
#9

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

OK in the next release I will insert a selectbox to change the language

recupsoft

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2012/3/11 9:17
recupsoft
recupsoft (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 151
Since: 2003/10/30
#10

Re: Twitter Module Beta 1

This module is a good idea

Also I'm looking for the "reverse" : Auto-create a tweet (and/or on Facebook also) when I write an article using News module, then tweet = news title + 1st scoop sentence + url.
FR/EN sites: OverFiles.com + TotalJeux.fr / FR seulement : Sos-Adsl.com + PlaneteFree.fr