1
Longrifle
Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 14:12

  • Longrifle

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2010/2/16


OK, so I tried wrapping an html page but now my page show's up like this.
and it doesn't even open in the xoops main page???
link to page

what am I doing wrong?

2
ghia
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 15:35

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


You forgot to replace path/to/mainfile.php to the real physical path of your server

3
Longrifle
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 16:31

  • Longrifle

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2010/2/16


does this need to point to the same path location as the actual .php file?

lets say for instance, my php files sits in the following directory.

http://www.42fleetline.com/xoops1/html/my42project.php

is that what I point the path to?

4
culex
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 16:46

  • culex

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 711

  • Since: 2004/9/23


It depends if you have placed your php file same place as mainfile.php.

mainfile.php is in the root of your xoops installation. So the url would be like this.:

My guess is /data/17/2/111/71/2111560/user/2316904/htdocs/xoops1/

but you'll have to check if mainfile.php is in xoops1 dir
Programming is like sex:
One mistake and you have to support it for the rest of your life.

5
Longrifle
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 18:25

  • Longrifle

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2010/2/16


so the mainfile.php is actually part of the xoops system and not something that I have to create?
my file looks like this.

:<?php
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
?>
The content of your original html file goes here!!
<?php
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/footer.php");
?>:

with out the collens.

still not working.


6
trabis
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 18:30

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


<?php
include(dirname(__FILE__)."/mainfile.php");
include(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
?>
The content of your original html file goes here!!
<?php
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/footer.php");
?>

Because XOOPS_ROOT_PATH is defined in mainfile.php

7
Longrifle
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 19:03

  • Longrifle

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2010/2/16


now my code looks like this
<?php
include(/data/17/2/111/71/2111560/user/2316904/htdocs/xoops1/"/mainfile.php");
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");
?>
The content of your original html file goes here!!
<?php
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/footer.php");
?>
still no good :(

8
trabis
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 19:12

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Use the code I've pasted in previous post.

9
Longrifle
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 19:19

  • Longrifle

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 28

  • Since: 2010/2/16


that worked!!!!!!!!

I thought you were telling me to fill in the blanks...
I'm so dumb.

thank you very much.... I've been on this for like two weeks now.

thanks again!!!!

10
trabis
Re: Need help please
  • 2010/6/22 19:39

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


You could have asked 2 weeks earlier!

Login

Who's Online

181 user(s) are online (94 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 181


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits