vonholdem
Instant zero ecommerce
  • 2010/4/1 3:58

• vonholdem

• Just popping in

• Since: 2010/4/1 3

Hello all...I'm new to XOOPS so please excuse me. Have taken over where another person has left off.The site is ready to launch but is the instant zero plug-in for e commerce worth it? Does anyone know how to get rid of the vat tax or other varibles listed on the caddy.php page? Any info will help. Thanks

john

ghia
Re: Instant zero ecommerce
  • 2010/4/1 7:40

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

Are you talking about the Oledrion module?

vonholdem
  • 2010/4/1 13:30

• vonholdem

• Just popping in

yes I am ...

ghia
  • 2010/4/2 12:43

• ghia

Oledrion is the most extensive shop module for XOOPS.

Aren't there some preferences for the displaying of the VAT?
If not, you probably have to edit the template.

vonholdem
  • 2010/4/3 13:43

• vonholdem

• Just popping in

The only preferences for vat are to change the vat tax?

I looked into modify the code but looks like it pulls the whole table...do i have to reinstall it with those tables/fields disabled?

What about using an on site payment gateway? right now all I can find is instant zero which uses paypal?

ghia
  • 2010/4/4 1:37

• ghia

No code has to be altered, just the html in /templates/blocks/oledrion_block_cart.html

The gateway system makes it easy to extend it to other pay agents then PayPal.

vonholdem
  • 2010/4/5 13:17

• vonholdem

• Just popping in

Thank you for your response. What other payment gateways can I install on this shop other than paypal. For example, I may have a client whom has an established merchant account with his/her bank. So I guess the main question is , How can I set-up a merchant account on oledrion that does not navigate away from the page? and can use a merchant account that is not associated with paypal?

ghia
  • 2010/4/5 22:47

• ghia