DicE
change theme depending on where you are on the site
  • 2009/10/7 20:01

• DicE

• Just popping in

• Since: 2009/10/4

Hi,

I'm fairly new to xoops. Have some xp with other php site systems like Oscommerce etc, but now I needs to design a site for a local sportsclub. They offer soccer and tennis and I had the idea to use a XOOPS site, with on the top part of the site the choice to either check out the tennis or the soccer part of the site.

depending that, I'd like to switch the site into another theme or at least color scheme.

Is this something that is possible? How would you guys go about it?

thanks for any info you might have to get me started.

DicE

ghia
Re: change theme depending on where you are on the site
  • 2009/10/7 20:15

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1

DicE, welcome on the XOOPS forum.

Try the Defacer module.

DicE
  • 2009/10/8 20:19

• DicE

• Just popping in

Hi Ghia,

thanks for your suggestion. I had a look at the Defacer module.
it allows changing of the theme depending on which page/module etc of the site you are visiting e.g. the news module.

But what I am looking fore would use the same pages, it's the content and theme that would change depending on which sport you select.

I fear that what I want to do requires some custom mods :(
Unfortunately my knowledge of the XOOPS system is still to basic for that...

how would you go about this? Say you have a person who wants a side that talks about cars and phones (just an example )

there should be a way to select which topic you want to see info about and depending the one you choose; the main page updates its news, changes the theme or colors; the info pages contents is about that topic; etc etc.
Is that not possible with Xoops?

thank you again for your help. I understand if I'm asking a bit too much perhaps. Just need to find a way to get started I guess...

greetz
DicE

ghia
  • 2009/10/8 21:21

• ghia

• Community Support Member

• Since: 2008/7/3 1