1
prometheus
2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 1:04

  • prometheus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 44

  • Since: 2007/6/21


Hello Guys!

When i create some blocks in 2.3.1 in the admin system.. it dont show in blocks system panel.. only show in website...

Blocksadmin not work with 2.3.1?

Thanks!
Portal de Nova Iguaçu - http://viaiguassu.com

2
Anonymous
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 9:29

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


In 2.3.x the blocks are listed according to module.

If you create a block in Blocks Admin then you are not creating a "System Block" (i.e. one associated with the System module) - you're making a "Custom Block".

Go to Blocks Admin and select "Custom Blocks" from the drop-dowm list and you'll find your block in there


HTH

3
sailjapan
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too

while we're talking of the new blocks admin layout, does anyone else find it really annoying that after each 'submit' the screen returns to 'system' blocks? I Wish it would stay on the blocks I was looking at.
(sorry for hi-jacking the thread)
Never let a man who does not believe something can be done, talk to a man that is doing it.

4
prometheus
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 10:51

  • prometheus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 44

  • Since: 2007/6/21


Thanks JAVesey, but my custom blocks dont showing in anywhere....

The system blocks panel is really enoying... there isnt another module to control this in 2.3?

Thanks!
Portal de Nova Iguaçu - http://viaiguassu.com

5
Marco
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 16:45

  • Marco

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1256

  • Since: 2004/3/15


i've just tested, i can see any custom block through selecting in the drop down list "custom block"
do you have any debug message after submitting your custom block?
if you come from 2.3, did you refresh the system module and run the upgrade script?
what version of php and MySQL do you use?
Do synergy or die.

6
prometheus
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 21:47

  • prometheus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 44

  • Since: 2007/6/21


Resized Image


Look to my admin.... i've installed 3 times and don show anything...

Versão do MySQL 4.1.22-standard
Versão do PHP 5.2.5

How can do this?
Portal de Nova Iguaçu - http://viaiguassu.com

7
prometheus
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/10 21:49

  • prometheus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 44

  • Since: 2007/6/21


Warning: include_once(/xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache/adminmenu.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in file /include/cp_functions.php line 50
Warning
: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening '/xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache/adminmenu.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php'in file /include/cp_functions.php line 50
Notice
Undefined variablexoops_admin_menu_js in file /include/cp_functions.php line 67
Notice
Undefined variablexoops_admin_menu_ml in file /include/cp_functions.php line 71
Notice
Undefined variablexoops_admin_menu_sd in file /include/cp_functions.php line 76
Notice
: Function getTheme() is deprecated, use $xoopsConfig['theme_set'directly in file /include/functions.legacy.php line 64
Notice
Undefined variablexoops_admin_menu_ft in file /include/cp_functions.php line 114
Warning
array_keys() [function.array-keys]: The first argument should be an array in file /include/cp_functions.php line 114
Warning
Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in file /include/cp_functions.php line 114
Warning
: include(/xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache/adminmenu.php) [function.include]: failed to open streamNo such file or directory in file /include/cp_functions.php line 146
Warning
: include() [function.include]: Failed opening '/xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache/adminmenu.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php'in file /include/cp_functions.php line 146
Notice
Undefined variablexoops_admin_menu_dv in file /include/cp_functions.php line 147
Portal de Nova Iguaçu - http://viaiguassu.com

8
sailjapan
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too

check to see if this file exists
/xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache/adminmenu.php'

Then check to see if the
xoops_data
xoops_data/caches
xoops_data/caches/xoops_cache
directories are all writeable (777 or 755)
Never let a man who does not believe something can be done, talk to a man that is doing it.

9
prometheus
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/11 4:58

  • prometheus

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 44

  • Since: 2007/6/21


there is no such file in zip installation archive... adminmenu.php... only index.htm... look at soundforge. Not in 2.3.1
Portal de Nova Iguaçu - http://viaiguassu.com

10
Marco
Re: 2.3.1 Blocksadmin dont work .. and created block too
  • 2008/10/11 7:50

  • Marco

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1256

  • Since: 2004/3/15


no, look if this one exists on your server, it's generated at the first connexion into admin, so that's normal it's not in the SF package
like advised by sailjapan,it seems you did not set correctly your rights on the 2 directories, as explained in the release_notes for install
Do synergy or die.

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

64 user(s) are online (32 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 64


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits