sakyant
Newbb not work - empty form on newbb create category/forum - error in xoopseditor script
  • 2008/8/21 22:12

• sakyant

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/8/13

hello i am new here, i just installed newbb on top of my old one and when i try to make new category or forum i just get a white screen...
also when i try to post new topic or reply here on thehttp://xoopsforge.com/modules/newbb/
forum i get a white screen!
what is wrong 9? i have installed newbb on XOOPS in 3 different domains and none of them work!
if i try to post on the test forum that is automaticaly created, then i get the following error message

Fatal error: Call to a member function render() on a non-object in /www/htdocs/sensis/yantpedia/home/public/Frameworks/xoops22/class/xoopsform/formeditor.php on line 36
I am not a developer, so i cannot figure it out..i re-uploaded all files again and reinstalled module but to no avail!
can anyone help me please?
extra info;
the sak-yant.com domain has a 2005 version of XOOPS still which has not been nupdated (i dare not as i am scared the same bug will happen as did with the bbforum, i had 2000 members on that forum and it seems to be lost now as i can reinsert the table info into the db as tables are different from older version and it seems to complex to re-adapt categories and table info inserts therein for me.
whatever, the other domains all have php5 installed and i installed the XOOPS community package entirely on all 3.
None of them work!
the new bb forum has a bug in the admin category and new forum interface (click on new forum or category and the form page it leads to has no textfields or tickboxes/selctboxes - only a blank page in place of the html form with the header "create new category/forum".
So off i go to the frontend to try to post or edit the test post and forum...
http://www.sak-yant.com/yantpedia/home/public/modules/newbb/newtopic.php?forum=1
this leads to a blank page
The title of the test post is there..