1
jporpilla
Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/26 9:08

  • jporpilla

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 48

  • Since: 2005/1/10


Hi, I installed job listing module and was able to run it successfully. Now, when user try to upload a resume it gave a blank page and nothing follows. Any idea?

2
stefan88
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/26 9:27

  • stefan88

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 1085

  • Since: 2004/9/20


Hi,

1) try to enable PHPDebug in XOOPS admin and look for errors.

2) If you have access to web server logs - check there for errors.
..

3
limecity
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/26 10:10

  • limecity

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1602

  • Since: 2003/7/6 0


can it be version incompatibility?
http://www.mounthiking.com
all your hiking gears and gadgets


4
jlm69
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/26 11:31

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


What version of the Jobs module are you using?
What version of XOOPS are you using?

How long did it work before this problem?
Were there any errors with php debug turned on?

John

5
jporpilla
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/27 16:58

  • jporpilla

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 48

  • Since: 2005/1/10


I am using Jobs 3.0 RC3 released and XOOPS 2.0.18.1. Here is the debug result:

Quote:

Notice: Undefined variable: newclassifieds in file /modules/jobs/blocks/jobs.php line 40
Queries
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_config WHERE (conf_modid = '0' AND conf_catid = '1') ORDER BY conf_order ASC
SELECT sess_data, sess_ip FROM jobonline1_session WHERE sess_id = 'dfce53fe70b612b0b8f453ab30cae7a5'
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_users WHERE uid=1
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_config WHERE (conf_modid = '0' AND conf_catid = '3') ORDER BY conf_order ASC
SELECT DISTINCT gperm_itemid FROM jobonline1_group_permission WHERE gperm_name = 'block_read' AND gperm_modid = 1 AND gperm_groupid IN (1,2)
SELECT b.* FROM jobonline1_newblocks b, jobonline1_block_module_link m WHERE m.block_id=b.bid AND b.isactive=1 AND b.visible=1 AND m.module_id IN (0,-1) AND b.bid IN (1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12,13) ORDER BY b.weight,b.bid
SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jobonline1_priv_msgs WHERE (read_msg = '0' AND to_userid = '1')
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_modules WHERE (hasmain = '1' AND isactive = '1' AND weight > '0') ORDER BY weight ASC, mid ASC
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_group_permission WHERE (gperm_name = 'module_read' AND gperm_modid = '1' AND (gperm_groupid = '1' OR gperm_groupid = '2'))
SELECT COUNT(*) FROM jobonline1_online WHERE online_uid=1
UPDATE jobonline1_online SET online_updated=1209369631, online_module = 0 WHERE online_uid = 1
SELECT * FROM jobonline1_online
SELECT conf_value FROM jobonline1_config WHERE conf_name='newclassifieds'
select lid, title, type FROM jobonline1_jobs_listing WHERE valid='Yes' ORDER BY date DESC LIMIT
Error number: 1064
Error message: You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '' at line 1

6
jlm69
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/4/27 19:12

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


Delete all the files in your templates_c folder except index.html, if that does not work, uninstall the module and then re-install it.

John

7
kidtroopa
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/6/6 1:42

  • kidtroopa

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 31

  • Since: 2005/10/15


"jporpilla"

Were you ever able to figure out what caused your blank page on resume submit? I am having the same issue and can't seem to isolate the problem.

8
kerkyra
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/6/6 8:10

  • kerkyra

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 553

  • Since: 2005/2/14


Quote:

select lid, title, type FROM jobonline1_jobs_listing WHERE valid='Yes' ORDER BY date DESC LIMIT


it seems to me that this sql statement is causing the problem. There should be a number right after LIMIT. Try removing that word and see what you get...
www.guidemap.gr - Beta is out...

9
zyspec
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/6/6 15:16

  • zyspec

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 1093

  • Since: 2004/9/21


A better way to fix this than just "deleting" the LIMIT condition is to add a check to see if $newclassifieds is set - then just branch around the code that counts on it because there isn't any reason to execute the code anyway if there aren't any new classified ads.

So put this on line 39 (currently an empty line):
if (isset($newclassifieds)) {
and then add this to line 56 (also a empty line):
}

10
kidtroopa
Re: Job Listings not working
  • 2008/6/6 15:49

  • kidtroopa

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 31

  • Since: 2005/10/15


Unfortunately it didn't work for me. Anonymous users still get the blank page when they try to submit a resume. If I'm logged in to the site....I can submit a resume without a problem. Anonymous users have been granted the resume submit permission just in case anyone's wondering.

Login

Who's Online

84 user(s) are online (43 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 84


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits