1
noisia
Realty module login problem, please help: Where does php store the login status?
  • 2008/4/7 6:18

  • noisia

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 123

  • Since: 2004/8/24


Dear XOOPS Experts,

I have installed the realty 3.0 module in my XOOPS 2.0.10 web site. I have used the module successfully for a about two years. Recently, I had to move to a new hosting server and now the login function of the realty module does not work.
http://www.arkrehome.com/modules/realty/listing_browse.php

When I log in, I can see the realty administration options.

Whatever I select or try to update, it brings me back to the realty login screen.

What could be the problem?

Could it be because the PHP changed from v.4 to PHP Version 5.2.4?

Where does a PHP script usually store the status of login or a user?

Could it be that one of the PHP files does not have proper access rights?

Looking forward to some advice.

Best Regards,

Marco

2
Quest
Re: Realty module login problem, please help: Where does php store the login status?
  • 2008/4/7 11:49

  • Quest

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1034

  • Since: 2005/11/19


I am not familiar with the module but will try to give you some help.
Remember to back up your data base before trying any changes.
The log in status or information is most likely stored in your XOOPS sql data base for the module itself. It could indeed be a problem with the php versions but then again maybe not. Sounds like a sessions or cache problem. Use phpMyadmin to check inside your XOOPS data base and look at the table titles, find the ones that are specific to the Realty module and determine if there is a sessions table specific to the Realty module and empty it out. *Don't drop it/delete it! Just empty it out, then get out of the data base, and clean out all your caches-Browser included, using ftp clean out your XOOPS template_c folder (Except for the index.php file-leave it in the folder). Then try going to your site again with a refreshed browser and log in.

Hope this helps!
Danny

3
noisia
Re: Realty module login problem, please help: Where does php store the login status?
  • 2008/4/7 12:36

  • noisia

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 123

  • Since: 2004/8/24


Hi Danny,

Thanks a lot for your valuable and detailed advice.

I have tried to follow your advice. I found the following tables:
arcxps__default_activityLog
arcxps__default_agentFormElements -
arcxps__default_autodb
arcxps__default_autodbelements
arcxps__default_autoformelements
arcxps__default_autoimages Browse
arcxps__default_autosavedsearches -
arcxps__default_autovTourImages
arcxps__default_auto_temp
arcxps__default_listingsDB
arcxps__default_listingsDBElements
arcxps__default_listingsFormElements
arcxps__default_listingsImages
arcxps__default_memberFormElements
arcxps__default_UserDB
arcxps__default_UserDBElements
arcxps__default_userFavoriteListings
arcxps__default_userFormElements
arcxps__default_userImages
arcxps__default_userSavedSearches
arcxps__default_vTourImages
and emptied the activityLog and later template_c and browser cache. I also looked with FTP whether there are any cache files within the module, but failed to find any.

Unfortunately, the above did not solve the issue. The realty module is quite old (and no longer supported), so I guess the PHP 5 version is no longer supported.

The file that kicks me out starts with the following php code:
<?php

    
global $action$id$lang$conn$config;
    include(
"../include/common.php");
    include(
"notifynewlisting.php");
    
loginCheck('registered_user');


    include(
"$config[template_path]/admin_top.html");

    if (
$action == "create_new_listing")


I suspected that the loginCheck is failing, so I commented it out
// loginCheck('registered_user');

and now I can manage to do the editing.

Where can I find the code of logincheck? What would the logincheck define statement look like?

Any further suggestions highly appreciated.

Best Regards,

Marco

4
Quest
Re: Realty module login problem, please help: Where does php store the login status?
  • 2008/4/7 12:41

  • Quest

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1034

  • Since: 2005/11/19


Have you tried updating to the realty31 version? Check out Northern's post here:

https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?topic_id=56541&forum=28&post_id=254893#forumpost254893

Quest

5
noisia
Re: Realty module login problem, please help: Where does php store the login status?
  • 2008/4/7 13:10

  • noisia

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 123

  • Since: 2004/8/24


Hi Quest,

Yes, in fact I installed Realty 3.1, but it still says 3.0 in the xoopsversion.

At least by commenting out the logincheck, I can manage to change the content...

Best Regards,

Marco

Login

Who's Online

205 user(s) are online (121 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 205


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits