Denlyn
How to find members of a group?
  • 2007/3/6 9:54

• Denlyn

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/2/17

As I am still new to this, I am wondering how to find specific members of a group.

For example, If I want to view all the members of the Admin or Moderators group, how is this achieved? I wish this so I can actually add them into the group so they can view a particular forum.

Is there a way to actually view all the members of a particular group?

I have done a search and nothing really comes up so I assume it has not been asked before. If it has, my apologies to the staff here at XOOPS.

Cheers.

Den

skenow
Re: How to find members of a group?
  • 2007/3/6 12:53

• skenow

• Home away from home

• Since: 2004/11/17

Xoops FAQ found searching XOOPS for 'group management'

Denlyn
  • 2007/3/7 8:57

• Denlyn

• Just popping in

I checked the FAQ's and even though it tells me how to add members to a group (which I already knew)my question is, "What members are IN a group"

For example, I want to find out who the registered members are in the "Registered Members" group. This is easy.
Go to:
Find users.
Leave all blank.
Press, "Submit"

After a long search, all the members in the "Registered Users" group is displayed.

What about Moderator or Admin groups?

I want to be able to go to "Find Users" and search for users in a group.

I can't explain it simpler and if there is no way of doing this, then perhaps a mod should be created. I will see what I can do as there is no function for this particular search.

Thanks for the help.

Peekay
  • 2007/3/7 10:44

• Peekay

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2004/11/20

I agree that having a 'In user group...' search option in the 'Find users' utility would be very useful. Not a major core change I would have thought?.