ludaluda
Images problem
  • 2006/3/15 0:03

• ludaluda

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/3/14

I installed XOOPS without any trouble, I'm not a pro but I'm not a beginner either.Ive worked several site with some softwares like cubecart oscommerce,etc...

I created a test banner and inserted graphics in some places (menus,etc.)

When im on the home page i see images but soon as i get on another section the images disappear.

Example, i enter the url of the banner (images/banners/banner.jpg) in the banner admin, and it appears on the first page, and when i click right button properties of image it says right url.

when i click news section, the image dissapears and the url now says modules/news/images/banners/banners.jpg...

why that?

and it does it for every new graphic i put on the site, with the url changing for the section.

i installed a simple theme of 7dana and 7dana looks like a company who knows what theyre doing, the template looks good build.

do i have to change other paths somewhere? I read about copying default tamplte or something and changin url when installing a theme, but the them worked just by changing it in the admin section and the tutorial was date from 2004 so i figured it was for older version.

cans omeone help me plz

Chris03
Re: Images problem
  • 2006/3/15 0:10

• Chris03

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2004/2/22

addhttp://www.yourdomain.com/images/banners/theimage.jpg

When you enter images/banners/theimage.jpg browser automatically adds the URL specified in the address bar in front.

if you view mydownloads or newbb it will add /modules/newbb/images/banner/banner.jpg in front. etc etc.
KickassAMD

ludaluda
  • 2006/3/15 0:14

• ludaluda

• Just popping in

but if i enter a full url, what will haoppen when i will move my website on another server, when ill be over building it, ill have to find every single url and correct them???

That's crazy, i build lot of sites and even site basic html with frontpage you dont do that.