Feneex
--= Idea on creating "XOOPS PERFORMANCE TEAM" =-
  • 2006/1/7 10:57

• Feneex

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/12/25

Hi,

Have seen many posts, where XOOPS users are complaining about the speed of their XOOPS instalations.

I have some of experience on mysql, apache, linux general performance tunning and sometimes it seems a good idea to create king of "Xoops Performance Team" - I could asist in such a questions a bit For me - it is speedy enough cms and working without significant bottlenecks.

Does anybody think, that sub-forum "Xoops Performance" in the "Xoops Hosting" would be a good idea to start with?

Herko
Re: --= Idea on creating "XOOPS PERFORMANCE TEAM" =-
  • 2006/1/7 11:19

• Herko

• XOOPS is my life!

• Since: 2002/2/4 1

great idea!

Herko

solo71
  • 2006/1/7 11:27

• solo71

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/1/29

Indeed.

Feneex
  • 2006/1/7 17:07

• Feneex

• Just popping in

Quote:

Herko Coomans wrote:
great idea!

Herko

p.s. couple minutes ago returned from birthday celebration - some fresh ideas after "moderate" amount of Kagor vine:

1. Name of the team (forum thread at the beginning):
Xoops Compatibility, Performance & SEO team. To organize also some SEO discussion seems good idea also - not because it is much related with performance, but because visitor quality, amount depends on site quality, speed and vice versa.
2. Purpose: To provide all the users, primarilly newbies and the ones experiencing the pain in heads and wallets when xoopsed sites are growing in terms of size and visitors, with help and second-tier assistance on boosting XOOPS performance (performance = less issues with hosting providers, less expences on dedicated, VPS server, less time spent on building hi-traffic, hi-availability xoopsed sites, more revenues from Google Adsense , more visitors, less troubles on finding the most suitable platforms, server services versions etc...)