mschot
MyLatinSoulmate - A new latin dating site
  • 2005/11/28 9:17

• mschot

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/10/20

Hi all,

I would like to know your opinions regarding my new site: www.mylatinsoulmate.com. I have been building and working on this site for a few months now and currently touching up the last glitches before we go live :)

cheers,

Marc

bluenova
Re: MyLatinSoulmate - A new latin dating site

Really nice, quick clean site Very pleasing to the eye and a very nice profiles module. You're using your own profiles module right? Have you submitted it to the module repository?

mschot
  • 2005/11/28 12:18

• mschot

• Just popping in

Hi Bluenova,

Thanks! Basically I use the standard profile module, but I have editted it a bit (mostly templates and the search module)...

cheers,

Marc

patagon
  • 2005/11/28 13:20

• patagon

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2002/1/8 0

Thats an amazing looking site, congratulations! what is the myfavorites.php? is it a XOOPS module or something you created?

mschot
  • 2005/11/28 15:11

• mschot

• Just popping in

Hi Patagon,

The myfavorites.php is a quick creation where people can add eachother to a favorites list (who are my favorites / who admires me). A hack to the who is online block shows which of your favorites are currently online. It's for my site a key element to create some momentum where people keep logging on to add the people who added them (they receive an email telling them user blabla is interested in your profile etc...)

If there is general interest in this functionality I'd be happy to invest some effords and turn it into a decent module (once I am ready with my site that is...it's taking more time then I anticipated lol).

patagon
  • 2005/11/28 15:55

• patagon

• Quite a regular