WarDick
Favorite Banner Ad Program
  • 2005/1/18 6:13

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2003/9/13

Can anyone recommend a banner ad program that integrates well with XOOPS? I am an experienced installer / hacker but the modules are less than acceptable. Too hard to make work. Is anyone having any luck with them?

irmtfan
Re: Favorite Banner Ad Program
  • 2005/1/18 7:35

• irmtfan

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/12/7

do you think smartpartner cant do it for you?

WarDick
  • 2005/1/18 8:04

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

Hi irmtfan,

Thanks for the suggestion. I am using the smartPartners module on development sites and I am very pleased with it. But I have not discovered any advertising management resources yet. My needs are growing rapidly. I have discovered that covering news for unique markets has given me the opportunity to capitalize on profitable advertising opportunities. With google ads no management is necessary but I have profited very little from them. Highly targeted ads are very profitable especially if you rake high on the search engines. Accounting gets to be a problem!

Best wishes,

evylrat
  • 2005/1/18 9:42

• evylrat

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2004/2/25

Not too sure about intergration (check forums) but I use PHPAdsNew 2.0.

It's standalone, and very functional. You can see this running at my site, CheshAIR.com. It can show ads, google ads, flash (although I've not had success with flash and links working).

The code for the ads can be put into a block and be added to the permissions. On my site, only guests see the ads, they are not visible to registered users, although I may change that if I can make the ads less intrusive, like living down the right hand side of the screen away from main text.

WarDick
  • 2005/1/19 17:07

• WarDick

• Just can't stay away

Thanks for the tip. I had not tried version 2.0 until now. I believe a solution is at hand.