borislaa
Admin login problem - First Installation of XOOPS
  • 2005/1/12 16:16

• borislaa

• Just popping in

• Since: 2005/1/12

Hi all,
I encountered the following problem and would like to ask you for some help.

I installed successfully the last version of XOOPS and when I tried to log-in for a first time as an administrator I got the message "Thank you for logging in ..." and got returned to the home page. So I cannot enter the program and use it.

I have alredy got in touch with some other people who offerred me the following solutions that didn't help me at all:
1.I emptied the table "xoops_session" from MySQL DB
2.I deleted all cookies and emptied the cash
3.I performed a browser-check test and got one failure: Referrer-HSQ The URL of the referring page can be read. (host name + script name + query string) but I dont know what that means ...

I use Apache 1.3.27, MySQL 4, PHP 4.0.5

So, if you have any other ideas I would very much appreciate that!

Thank you in advance

monde
Re: Admin login problem - First Installation of XOOPS
  • 2005/1/12 16:44

• monde

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/11/15

When you log in as administrator, do you see a User Menu?
If you see a User Menu, you should see an item saying Administration Menu in that.
Click on Administration Menu to administer the program.

- Sid
ScALR Network Solutions

ackbarr
Re: Admin login problem - First Installation of XOOPS

Quote:
3.I performed a browser-check test and got one failure: Referrer-HSQ The URL of the referring page can be read. (host name + script name + query string) but I dont know what that means ...

This means that something (usually a firewall) is blocking your browser from sending the pages it comes from. XOOPS "out-of-the-box" uses the referer to ensure that submitted information originates from your server. If you have a software firewall, try disabling the firewall then attempting to login again. If it then works, you have two options