1
Flazz
popup menu
  • 2004/10/5 18:20

  • Flazz

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2004/5/14


hi, i noticed this site uses popup menus for the newbb2 forum. In the RC1 document I noticed it said to make shore
<{xoops_module_header}>
is in the theme.html

Well its not, and my forum looks a mess. where do I put this code.

I did try just sticking it in the theme.html. But my site just wouldn't load past where I put it

Could some one help?

2
Anonymous
Re: popup menu
  • 2004/10/5 18:33

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


Put it right here

<head>
<
meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=<{$xoops_charset}>" />
<
meta http-equiv="content-language" content="<{$xoops_langcode}>" />
<
meta name="robots" content="<{$xoops_meta_robots}>" />
<
meta name="keywords" content="<{$xoops_meta_keywords}>" />
<
meta name="description" content="<{$xoops_meta_description}>" />
<
meta name="rating" content="<{$xoops_meta_rating}>" />
<
meta name="author" content="<{$xoops_meta_author}>" />
<
meta name="copyright" content="<{$xoops_meta_copyright}>" />
<
meta name="generator" content="XOOPS" />
<
title><{$xoops_sitename}> - <{$xoops_pagetitle}></title>
<
link href="<{$xoops_url}>/favicon.ico" rel="SHORTCUT ICON" />
<
link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="<{$xoops_url}>/xoops.css" />
<
link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="screen" href="<{$xoops_themecss}>" />
<!-- 
RMVadded module header -->
[
color=CC0000]<{$xoops_module_header}>[/color]
<
script type="text/javascript">
<!--
<{
$xoops_js}>
//-->
</script>
</
head>
<
body>

3
Flazz
Re:popup menu
  • 2004/10/5 18:52

  • Flazz

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2004/5/14


Thank you, you are a star

4
Flazz
Re:popup menu
  • 2004/10/5 22:55

  • Flazz

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 36

  • Since: 2004/5/14


okay so I got the menus working

Got the menu titles to look like they belong to the theme

now the final thing and everything should be sorted

When i got to the "topic options" drop down menu, it goes over my "user name" drop down menu, which shows over the "topic options" menu, when i move the curser down the list it hits the "username" and opens that instead. Therefore I cant get to the make topic stick, locked, etc etc...

Any ideas here pred?

5
cornell
Re:popup menu
  • 2005/2/1 6:05

  • cornell

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 8

  • Since: 2004/10/28


I put the same code in and still no pop-up. I read the read me file still i'm doing something wrong. What is this

3. To make the Popup Menu work, make sure that the <{$xoops_module_header}> is included in your theme.html

Do I also need to insert this line also?

6
Drexel
Re:popup menu
  • 2005/3/8 0:17

  • Drexel

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 13

  • Since: 2005/3/8 0


Hi Xoopsers,

I have updated NewBB to 2.0.2 and I have my theme.html already ready from NewBB version RC2.

There is something I can't figure out, sometimes (random) when I go to my forum the popup is frozen in the screen and stretches the background.
When I click "mark all Items as read" it clears up, now after the update it stays frozen, but not everywhere in the forum, on the main forum page.

Any ideas..?

Then another one, when I open my website also sometimes the the is out of center, so that on the top and left of the site there is some space, after reloading the page it fits perfectly.

I guess that it have something to do with the theme files, but I can't find it.

You can check it out at www.fred-dresken.nl (dutch)

Thanks in advance,

Fred

7
laurenmilan
Re:popup menu

Ugh, OK I went in and edited header.php as directed, here's lines 38-44:

===============
}
$newbb_module_header .= '
<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="'.XOOPS_URL.'/modules/newbb/newbb.css" />
<script src="'.XOOPS_URL.'/modules/newbb/include/js/newbb_toggle.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
';
$xoops_module_header = $newbb_module_header; // for cache hack
?>
===============

and it still is not appearing properly in IE (I updated the module in Admin and cleared templates_c folder.) What else can it be? (still getting no dropdowns in IE

My URL is http://sfi.org/portal/modules/newbb/

Login

Username:
Password:

Lost Password? Register now!

Who's Online

78 user(s) are online (52 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 78


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jun 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits