21
fdeconiac
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/4 15:02

  • fdeconiac

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 278

  • Since: 2008/11/29


Yes

i'm using exrcal 2.2.2 and extgallery 1.0.8 on XOOPS 2.4.3 (updated this morning)

I didn't notice bugs yet... It seems to work fine

22
chefry
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/10 22:08

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


I've got extgal 1.08 on a new install of the current xoops.

I can't view any photos and in the index screen I see "JPEG support : KO"

the Graphic library is the GD 2 bundled with xoops

Does anyone know a fix?

TIA!

23
bumciach
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/13 23:32

  • bumciach

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 153

  • Since: 2007/6/25


I have also problem with creating category (ExtGallery 1.0.8) on my production site. But on my local server (WampServer) it's working great. I'm still looking for solution.

== Local server (extGal working):
OS: Win XP
XOOPS 2.3.3
PHP - 5.2.5
MySQL - 5.0.45-community-nt

== Prod server (extGal not working):
OS: Linux
XOOPS 2.3.3
PHP - 5.2.2
MySQL - 4.1.22-standard-log

24
ghia
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/14 0:54

  • ghia

  • Community Support Member

  • Posts: 4953

  • Since: 2008/7/3 1


If you have a UTF-8 database, probably try to upgrade to MySQL 5.

25
chefry
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/14 7:43

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


I switched to xcgal. Works great, right out of the box, no problems

I have another site with over 5000 photos on it. I'll switch that one to xcgal too

26
bumciach
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/15 8:02

  • bumciach

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 153

  • Since: 2007/6/25


I think it's not database problem. In the db categories was added. There is problem with perm.php file. I suppose some permission are not setting during creating category, so cats are added but are not shown.

I looked closer. Script is stopped in file /extgallery/class/publiccat.php around line 61:
$permArray = include XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/modules/extgallery/include/perm.php';


I copy&past array (with ghias modification) from perm.php file and assign to $permArray
$config = array (...); //array from perm.php
$permArray $config;

And working! Category was created and shown.
It is only one test, not solution. I have not had time to check which interferes with it.

I suppose something in the 61th line is not correctly interprets by some specific php version. So in my case extgallery work on PHP 5.2.5 but not work on php 5.2.2

27
bumciach
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/16 13:05

  • bumciach

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 153

  • Since: 2007/6/25


I have solved my problem!!!
The thing was end-of-line (EOL) character in perm.php file. The oryginal file it was set MAC style (CR). I changed the file to DOS (CR+LF) or Unix (LF).

28
chefry
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/16 18:14

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


well... i take back my previous comment

xcgal worked great on my WAMP localhost, but it works like crap on my live site.


still looking for a decent photogallery i guess

29
slitzx
Re: Error in ExtGallery
  • 2010/1/23 17:15

  • slitzx

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 7

  • Since: 2010/1/12


can anyone get their slideshow working, as mine isn't after i downloaded the mootools and edit it to my theme.html

30
redheadedrod
Re: Error in ExtGallery

Yes the perm.php file has the wrong end of line character... This also made mine work as well..

Although I now have a couple other small bugs with it...

From the index page of eXtGallery...

Server configuration
eXtGallery Version : 1.0.8

XOOPS Version : XOOPS 2.4.3 (OK)

Graphics GD library version : bundled (2.0.34 compatible)
GIF support : OK
JPEG support : OK
PNG support : OK

Upload max filesize : 10M



When I upload pictures I seem to be limited to under a meg by something in the system...

If I go over 1000k for the picture I am uploading it either stops with an error of "could not move picture" or I just get a blank screen.


In the Admin tabs...
Under slideshow it says SlideShow not enabled but I don't see anything for a slideshow preference to be able to turn it on.





Login

Who's Online

766 user(s) are online (76 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 766


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits