xoops forums

chco2

Module Developer
Posted on: 2009/8/28 19:12
chco2
chco2 (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 374
Since: 2004/3/5 1
#11

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

Hmm.. I am using xforum. It was default set to dhtml editor (in 2.4). Now when creating a new topic I have chosen the FCK editor.
I instantly got a white screen with the following error:
This page cannot be displayed due to an internal error.
----
You can provide the following information to the administrators of this site to help them solve the problem:
Error: Cannot create fckeditor config file
----
Now all writing permissions are set, so it must be something else causing this.
Problem now is that I cannot post anything anymore, because whatever I do, I keep get this message. Cleaned all the cookies and stuff, but it didn't work.
Anyone?

trabis

Core Developer
Posted on: 2009/9/2 19:51
trabis
trabis (Show more)
Core Developer
Posts: 2268
Since: 2006/9/1 1
#12

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

What about CKEditor (new FCKEditor)?
http://ckeditor.com/demo

chco2

Module Developer
Posted on: 2009/9/2 20:44
chco2
chco2 (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 374
Since: 2004/3/5 1
#13

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

dunno.. did not try this.. if I get the change I'll give it a try!
Thanks!

luciorota

Module Developer
Posted on: 2009/9/17 17:41
luciorota
luciorota (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 197
Since: 2007/4/20
#14

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

CKEditor v3.0.0 + CKFinder v1.4 demo
EXPERIMANTAL...
Try it!

here: http://xoops.svn.sourceforge.net/view ... /ckeditor.tar.gz?view=tar

kerkyra

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2009/9/17 23:09
kerkyra
kerkyra (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 553
Since: 2005/2/14
#15

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

mate, make sure your config folder (inside root) is set to 777. thats where the config file is written. I had the same problem. Solved it like this. Hope it helps

AlexSolo

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2009/11/25 0:10
AlexSolo
AlexSolo (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 145
Since: 2006/3/8 1
#16

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

I have no wfresource/class/xoopsforms/formelement.php in wfresource so I cannot do the fix?
Getting white screen when attempting to make a page.
when clicking on wfchannel it also affects the admin column it changes the look as well as freezes any actions

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/25 1:30
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#17

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

It should be present in v1.04

kerkyra

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2009/11/25 10:19
kerkyra
kerkyra (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 553
Since: 2005/2/14
#18

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

one correction to my post above. The cache folder inside XOOPS root directory should be writable (777).

biomech

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2010/1/20 3:37
biomech
biomech (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 161
Since: 2002/2/25
#19

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

Hi ghia,

I'm looking around for v. 1.04, but can't seem to find a working version. After seeing your post, I found v. 1.04 here:

http://sourceforge.net/projects/wfprojects/files/

But when I unzip the file, the wfresource/class/xoopsforms/ directory is empty. Could you let me know where I can get a working v. 1.04?

Any help appreciated!

Thanks,

- b -

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2010/1/20 11:12
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#20

Re: Editors in 2.4.0 beta

Some mirrors of sourceforge and/or bad connections may truncate the archive.
Retry the download or use another mirror.
It should report 144 files and 998 KB inside and 291.467 bytes as archive size.