xoops forums

hIBEES

Just popping in
Posted on: 2004/5/23 12:55
hIBEES
hIBEES (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 49
Since: 2004/4/20
#1

Can I

increase the number of stories showing on the front page

default number the now is 5 unless you use the drop down menu, can i get rid off that also??

Stewdio

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2004/5/23 13:00
Stewdio
Stewdio (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 1560
Since: 2003/5/7 1
#2

Re: Can I

You can edit this in the block itself and in news administration.

hIBEES

Just popping in
Posted on: 2004/5/23 16:54
hIBEES
hIBEES (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 49
Since: 2004/4/20
#3

Re: Can I

useless or wot,you got the script i need to edit please,

Mithrandir

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2004/5/23 17:25
Mithrandir
Mithrandir (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 6320
Since: 2003/6/21
#4

Re: Can I

Number of news shown on the front page is set in News module preferences in system admin.

Quote:
useless or wot,

What's this supposed to mean? It may not answer your particular question, but it was a well-meaning attempt at solving your problem, so please watch the language on these friendly forums.

Stewdio

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2004/5/23 18:22
Stewdio
Stewdio (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 1560
Since: 2003/5/7 1
#5

Re: Can I

When I give the short answer to any question here on the forums, it's because of one of several reasons. I either don't have time to spend 20 minutes explaining the layout, the how to's, and where abouts of every link, button and page needed for a particular request, OR I don't feel like making a huge attempt because the answers most people need can be found by using the site search and/or just poking around the admin and looking for things.

Sorry to be useless but if you spent more time looking for your answer I might have had the ambition to help you more.

hIBEES

Just popping in
Posted on: 2004/5/23 18:38
hIBEES
hIBEES (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 49
Since: 2004/4/20
#6

Re: Can I

hey guys,

i wasn't referring to anyone being useless apart from myself,after you posted stewdio I went looking for the answer to my question but too no avail

I'm sorry if you felt i was calling you useless-I was NOT!

the help you give on these forums is quality and was one of the reasons i have choose Xoops.

I apologise if I have offended anyone,it was not intended and I will use the search facility more in the future before posting on here.

thanks

Stewdio

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2004/5/23 19:10
Stewdio
Stewdio (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 1560
Since: 2003/5/7 1
#7

Re: Can I

No offence taken, where none was given. It was hard to interpret what you said, sorry if it was taken a little out of context

Hopefuly you were able to find what you were looking for, let us know if you need a more detailed explanation, but I'm on my way out the door in a few minutes.