cpteos
PHProject on XOOPS
  • 2004/5/22 8:07

• cpteos

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/4/21

Hi Developers,
PHProject on XOOPS could give XOOPS a further push to become the leading application-frame in its world...

http://www.phproject.org

PHProject is already post-nuked (register before DL):

http://www.nuy.info/726/modules.php?op=modload&name=UpDownload&file=index&req=getit&lid=62

I'm sure it's an ease for some guys of you to port it over night - even smarty-templated

Let's hear about it.

EO

Talis
Re: PHProject on XOOPS
  • 2004/5/22 12:01

• Talis

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/3/24

I would really have to agree with this since I've used it before too and it would really be nice to have an all-in-one package.

ladon
  • 2004/5/22 14:26

• ladon

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2003/10/31

[edit]
It would be nice to have an extensive groupware system for xoops. But even though I'm not a programmer, I'm pretty sure this isn't going to be an over night port!
[/edit]

Brad
  • 2004/5/22 18:37

• Brad

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/12/4

Quote:
ladon wrote:
[edit]
It would be nice to have an extensive groupware system for xoops. But even though I'm not a programmer, I'm pretty sure this isn't going to be an over night port!
[/edit]

Thank you ladon... There's nothing that irritates me more than people saying things like:

Quote:
I'm sure it's an ease for some guys of you to port it over night - even smarty-templated

Especially so when the person saying it isn't a programmer and thus knows NOTHING about what it would take.

intel352
  • 2004/5/22 21:20

• intel352

• Module Developer

• Since: 2003/11/23

he's just trying to get people psyched about porting it

[edit]
i also concur tho, that looks like a fairly huge project to port properly, especially to integrate with xoops' group functions, etc...
[/edit]

cpteos
  • 2004/5/23 0:57

• cpteos

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2004/4/21

Hey guys,