rickh
scores-module for sports clubs
  • 2004/4/9 6:49

• rickh

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/4/9 6

Hello,

I'm looking for a module for sports clubs to note scores of played games.

It wont have to be very advanced. Just a form which allows you to easily add scores.

grtz

Mithrandir
Re: scores-module for sports clubs

Do a search here for leaguestats and look at Risto's site

risto
  • 2004/4/28 15:24

• risto

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2003/4/16

I'v been thinking abit, about league stats. what are your thoghts on rss feeds for parts of this module? they would be optional. Im very intrested in what people think.

Mithrandir

RSS feed of e.g. the minitable would be good, I think.

zebedee
  • 2004/4/28 20:33

• zebedee

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/4/28

I am new to XOOPS which is fab by the way, just playing around with all the modules at the moment but I am building a site for a rugby club.

I have installed the module TPLLeagueStats which is good however I have been thinking about trying to learn more about XOOPS by trying to build a module that does fixtures but also player stats for a team. The idea being that you can keep track of trys, penalties, drop goals, substitutions, yellow/red cards etc of each player over the season.

I also found a good add on to PHPBB which is a prediction/fantasy league that users of your site can take part in. So now have started thinking if I could incorporate this too ? I keep getting loads of ideas and the module in my head seems to be getting a rather complex, I should probably start simple and get to grips with the XOOPS core ... Any thoughts on my ideas ? I am pretty sure there isn't anything like this for XOOPS yet but if anyone knows any different let me know.
Ta

DonXoop

This looks interesting but for me I have a different need. I'll ask anyone that is familiar with the module to give some insight.

This is for a car club focused on organized grassroots racing.