1
Grimoire
PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/2 16:11

  • Grimoire

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2003/11/18


What specific options/settings in the PHP and apache .ini files do I need to set do get a gallery module to work?

I installed netpbm but my gallery does not make thumbnails, I am concerned its a flag/setting in php or apache.

Any input appreciated.

2
Dave_L
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/2 17:14

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


Making thumbnails (creating images) probably requires the GD library:http://www.php.net/manual/en/ref.image.php

3
Grimoire
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/23 22:21

  • Grimoire

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2003/11/18


thanks, I popped the .dll in my system32 dir and uncommented it in my php.ini and I am still having issues with it making thumbnails.

any other sugestions?

4
Dave_L
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/23 23:45

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


What happens when you run this script?

<?php

$im 
ImageCreate(200200);

$red   ImageColorAllocate($im0x000xFF0x00);
$green ImageColorAllocate($im0xFF0x000x00);
$blue  ImageColorAllocate($im0x000x000xFF);

ImageFilledRectangle($im,  50,  50150150$green);
ImageFilledRectangle($im,  75,  75125125$blue);

(
ImageTypes() & IMG_PNG) or die("PNG is not supportedn");

header('Content-Type: image/png');
ImagePNG($im);

?>

5
Grimoire
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/27 0:14

  • Grimoire

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2003/11/18


I see a red, green, blue block inside each other.

http://shadowlands.blogdns.net/test.php

ideas?

6
Dave_L
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/27 0:31

  • Dave_L

  • XOOPS is my life!

  • Posts: 2277

  • Since: 2003/11/7


Ok, I just wanted to make sure that GDLib was working.

What I would do next is plain old debugging. Locate the place in the code where the thumbnails are generated, and "print stuff out" to see what's going on.

7
Grimoire
Re: PHP/Apache Question
  • 2004/3/27 1:51

  • Grimoire

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 33

  • Since: 2003/11/18


turned debug mode on.. tried to upload a file.. heres what I got..

Processing status...
- Adding witch1.jpg

Executing:

c:\IM\convert -quality 95 -size 150x150 "C:\Program Files\Apache\Apache2\htdocs\modules\xoopsgallery\cache\albums\album01\witch1.jpg" -geometry 150x150 +profile "*" "C:\Program Files\Apache\Apache2\htdocs\modules\xoopsgallery\cache\albums\album01\witch1.thumb.jpg"


Results:

none


Error messages:


Status: 0 (expected 0)
Error: Unable to make thumbnail (0)!


That helpful?

Login

Who's Online

98 user(s) are online (57 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 98


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: May 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits