signs
I have several questions... Please help
  • 2004/1/22 4:15

• signs

• Just popping in

• Since: 2004/1/19

I have a website called www.ozarkworld.com and I am hoping to list a few photographers there with galleries and pages for the photographer. I would like to be able as well set up a site with forums for our photography club seperate from our forums on the main site. I see how on the side bar here that some links lead to other information links on the side bar over there <---- like features list. and overview go to other pages, I am a real NEWBIE at this , so please forgive me if this is such an easy task for most. as for me I am just use to the WYSIWYG building that I dont know much else. any help in that area would be helpfull ... on to the next question I get an error when I try to upload images to the website via XCgalery.... Like

Warning : getimagesize: Unable to open '/home/virtual/site4/fst/var/www/html/modules/xcgal/albums/userpics/dwtemp_bm.jpg' for reading. in /home/virtual/site4/fst/var/www/html/modules/xcgal/db_input.php on line 162

Then I get this message below that one

The file you have uploaded is not a valid image !

This has been a very daunting task installing the XCGALLERY, that its almost not worth it. but I realy am anxious to get it installedI feel that its the BEST for what I need, without looking so much like a stock art image gallery.... Please help if you can....

kjs222
Re: I have several questions... Please help
  • 2004/1/22 15:31

• kjs222

• Friend of XOOPS

• Since: 2003/3/1 1

With the forums... do you just want "private forums"? I guess I'm unclear of what you're interested in. Private forums allow you to specify which groups/members can access them.

I'm not sure what you want to do with the side bar links, but I can tell you they are reffered to as "blocks" and can be modified through the Admin -> System -> Blocks admin area. You can create your own block at the bottom of the blocks admin area.