1
cmagana
Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 1:56

  • cmagana

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 131

  • Since: 2003/11/8


Hello, I want install XOOPS in two domains, www.example1.com and www.example2.com and I want to put a diferent theme for each domain, but I'll use the same database to users, news, forum and modules.

My problem is that I do not know how to do it, any idea??

2
Per4orm
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 2:01

  • Per4orm

  • Documentation Writer

  • Posts: 145

  • Since: 2003/11/14


Do you want the database to contain the same content for both sites, or be independant of eachother and still only use 1 MySql database?

3
cmagana
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 2:13

  • cmagana

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 131

  • Since: 2003/11/8


Yes, I want the database to contain the same content for both sites, I use only one database.

But my problem is that I want use diferent theme for each site.

4
caelon
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 4:04

  • caelon

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 11

  • Since: 2003/2/21


I think this thread will get you using the same database, at least. I'm not sure about the different themes part.

5
Bassman
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 5:12

  • Bassman

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 1272

  • Since: 2003/5/23


I'm pretty sure having a different theme for each will be no problem, since the content and appearance are seperate in Xoops.

6
Society
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2003/11/26 7:28

  • Society

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 178

  • Since: 2002/1/10


search for:

if ( isset( $HTTP_POST_VARS['xoops_theme_select'] ) && in_array( $HTTP_POST_VARS['xoops_theme_select'], $xoopsConfig['theme_set_allowed'] ) ) {
$xoopsConfig['theme_set'] = $HTTP_POST_VARS['xoops_theme_select'];
$HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'] = $HTTP_POST_VARS['xoops_theme_select'];
} elseif (isset($HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme']) && in_array($HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'], $xoopsConfig['theme_set_allowed'])) {
$xoopsConfig['theme_set'] = $HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'];
}

add after:

if ( isset( $HTTP_GET_VARS['usetheme'] ) && in_array( $HTTP_GET_VARS['usetheme'], $xoopsConfig['theme_set_allowed'] ) ) {
$xoopsConfig['theme_set'] = $HTTP_GET_VARS['usetheme'];
$HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'] = $HTTP_GET_VARS['usetheme'];
} elseif (isset($HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme']) && in_array($HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'], $xoopsConfig['theme_set_allowed'])) {
$xoopsConfig['theme_set'] = $HTTP_SESSION_VARS['xoopsUserTheme'];
}


now you can add a html redirect site
with url: www.yourdomain.de/index.php?usetheme=THEMENAME :)

Now you can get different themes on each site

7
bricex
Re: Xoops multi-domain and multi-theme
  • 2007/6/24 16:40

  • bricex

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 71

  • Since: 2003/1/16


hallo! i am interested in changing theme via url as described by you

but really i can't find in which file i have to add the code you say
can u help? tnx!
...

Login

Who's Online

244 user(s) are online (169 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 244


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits