Catzwolf
Re: WF-Sections V1 Released
  • 2003/7/1 22:49

• Catzwolf

• Home away from home

• Since: 2007/9/30

Quote:

rgiord54 wrote:
Thanks Catz, I tried on a test site un-install it also and started fresh and same thing. It never did it with b5..
Ralph

I have fixed this and you should be able to upload etc with the next bug release (shortly)

ATB

Catz

Anonymous
  • 2003/7/2 0:15

• Anonymous

• Since:

catz, excellent code writing ... this is really well done.

i'm a newbie to zoops i have a question about wf (for anyone). i would like to strip out some of the tables and create an article (with attachements) database similar to this:

http://www.sheldrake.org/papers/

my goal is to create a place to post academic papers with abstracts in the body of the page with the option to download the entire paper in word or pdf format.

i would like to strip out the database feel and make into more of a yahoo style hierarchy (like the one at sheldrake.org). catz has done all the heavy lifting i just need to know where i can modify the look and feel without compromising the module. if anyone has tried customizing this module in this way please let me know. i would be very grateful.

thank you.

- matthew

Catzwolf
  • 2003/7/2 0:31

• Catzwolf

• Home away from home

Hi Matthew,

Most of what you are looking for is in the index.php file. Most of the vars have been setup before the html part. You could quite easily modify the look without changing to much of WF-Section core code.

To change the look of the article, look in article.php, again most of the important stuff has been done beforehand.

but incase you did not know, WF-Section allows you to choose which area of the table to show, in otherwords you could just choose to show the article title and nothing else.

hope this helps

Anonymous
  • 2003/7/2 0:37

• Anonymous

• Since:

catz -