xoops forums

heh26

Just popping in
Posted on: 3/2 17:55
heh26
heh26 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 3/2 15:37
#1

Job module

I have a problem with the Job module setting. When I'm in administration, I can set, add and choose everything. However, when I am on the main page and choose a module, I get a white page with no error and no message. Can anyone help?

https://github.com/XoopsModules25x/jobs --> This module.

Only this errors...

Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/xoops_version.php line 162
Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/xoops_version.php line 163
Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/xoops_version.php line 171
Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/include/functions.php line 57
Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/include/functions.php line 58
Unknown: Only variables should be assigned by reference in file /modules/news/include/functions.php line 59



Wersja XOOPS XOOPS 2.5.9
Wersja PHP 5.6.40
Wersja mySQL 10.0.38-MariaDB
API serwera litespeed
OS Linux
fsockopen Na
post_max_size 8 mln
max_input_time -1
output_buffering 4096
max_execution_time 30
limit_pamięci 128 mln
file_uploads Na
upload_max_filesize 2 mln

zyspec

Module Developer
Posted on: 3/2 23:31
zyspec
zyspec (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1077
Since: 2004/9/21
#2

Re: Job module

You might try Mamba's version. It has quite a few updates from the version you're using....

https://github.com/mambax7/jobs

It should fix the pass-by-reference issues you're seeing.

Here's a summary of the changes:

4.4 RC 4 [NOT RELEASED] - Dev: Xoops 2.5.9, PHP 7.2.3
================================================
- moved all images, CSS, and JS files to /assets (mamba)
- renamed .html Smarty templates to .tpl (mamba)
- XOOPS 2.5.9, PHP 7 (mamba)
- Converted to XOOPS 2.5.8 Admin GUI (Mamba)
- removed @version (mamba)
- PSR-2 code cosmetics (mamba)
- addNavigation(basename(__FILE__)) (mamba)
- dirname(__FILE__) to __DIR__ (mamba)
- replaced < br /> with < br > (mamba)
- Unnecessary double quotes (mamba)
- reference mismatch (mamba)
- Hardening to type safe (mamba)
- update Help (mamba)
- changed _handler to Handler (mamba)
- removed '/' from void HTML elements (<br>, <img>, etc) (mamba)
- HTML 5: removed 'selected' and 'checked' (mamba)
- updated file headers for consistency (mamba)
- renamed several $indexAdmin with $adminObject for consistency (mamba)
- Updates for PayPal changes (zyspec)
- added Contributing.md (mamba)
- started conversion to XMF (mamba)
- updated addInfoBoxLine entries (mamba)
- displayNavigation(basename(__FILE__)) (mamba)
- changed to ->displayButton('left') (mamba)

4.4 RC3 [2014-02-19]
=================================================
- redesigned Type Management - added tables (mamba)
- small source code changes related to PSR-2 (mamba)
- added folder/file checker

heh26

Just popping in
Posted on: 3/3 4:14
heh26
heh26 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 3/2 15:37
#3

Re: Job module

Thank you for the link, it may seem that the module is working. But there was a problem, when adding permissions to users, I get the message: I can't change these permissions, so I can't display them on the main page of the module.


unable to reset group permissions to module task lists (views view)

zyspec

Module Developer
Posted on: 3/3 15:07
zyspec
zyspec (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1077
Since: 2004/9/21
#4

Re: Job module

Please turn on XOOPS Debug and see if the system generates any errors or shows any type of dB SQL Query calls that look incorrect (text displayed in RED and showing an error). Let us know what you find.

heh26

Just popping in
Posted on: 3/3 17:07
heh26
heh26 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 3/2 15:37
#5

Re: Job module

I could not reset the group's permissions in the Job Listings module (jobs_view)
This is the only information I receive when I want to grant permission to view content
When I go to the main page I receive this message: Unfortunately, you do not have permission to view this part of the website.
I have added a category to the database manually, as it also cannot be added using the button. It didn't help, I still can't give permissions to the group.

Maybe you can manually set these permissions in the database, but I don't know where ...

heh26

Just popping in
Posted on: 3/3 17:26
heh26
heh26 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 3/2 15:37
#6

Re: Job module

Here a similar problem occurred. I tried this way, unfortunately without results.
https://xoops.org/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?post_id=353015

zyspec

Module Developer
Posted on: 3/3 18:52
zyspec
zyspec (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1077
Since: 2004/9/21
#7

Re: Job module

I'll try and find some time in the next few days to load this on my test server and see if I can find anything.... I'll let you know the outcome.

zyspec

Module Developer
Posted on: 3/5 21:23
zyspec
zyspec (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1077
Since: 2004/9/21
#8

Re: Job module

@heh26,

I've uploaded a quick fix to my fork to allow you to set permissions.

I also uploaded a quick fix for the dB tables. They weren't being uninstalled correctly when the module was uninstalled.

I have several other changes to improve the module but I didn't want to include them until we're sure the permissions issue is fixed.

Please let me know if this fixes the issue you were seeing. I'll look into the issue you were seeing adding a category next.

You can see my fork at https://github.com/zyspec/jobs

zyspec

Module Developer
Posted on: 3/5 22:59
zyspec
zyspec (Show more)
Module Developer
Posts: 1077
Since: 2004/9/21
#9

Re: Job module

I quickly patched the JobCategory class so you should be able to add Job Categories now too...

Again - let us know if it's working or if you're still having problems. Feedback either way is appreciated.

Once I hear from you I'll commit some additional changes I've made to improve the admin side.

heh26

Just popping in
Posted on: 3/7 14:09
heh26
heh26 (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 15
Since: 3/2 15:37
#10

Re: Job module

Everything seems fine. I installed the module, added a database. I can add, I can display. Well done. Thank you.
I haven't checked my CV yet. I have to check later.
Regards Rafał