xoops forums

sabahan

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/2/9 4:12
sabahan
sabahan (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 317
Since: 2006/3/4 5
#1

Custom PHP Page with no header and footer

i have this custom php page fro xoops...How do i have page with no header and footer, just some simple white background

i dont want to apply the theme.html layout.. dont want the header, footer, etc

i just want to have a white background with my html/php content

i want to use multilingual tag in my custom page so i can't use a normal html file

is this possible ?

<?php 

include("../../mainfile.php"); 
include(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php"); 

$meta_keywords ""
$meta_description ""
$pagetitle ""

if(isset(
$xoTheme) && is_object($xoTheme)) { 
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''keywords'$meta_keywords); 
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''description'$meta_description); 
} else {    
// Compatibility for old Xoops versions 
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_keywords'$meta_keywords); 
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_description'$meta_description); 


$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_pagetitle'$pagetitle); 

//this will only work if your theme is using this smarty variables 
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showlblock'0); //set to 0 to hide left blocks 
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showrblock'0); //set to 0 to hide right blocks 
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showcblock'1); //set to 0 to hide center blocks 
?> 

htmml or php content 

<?php 
include(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/footer.php"); 
?>

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2015/2/9 5:55
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10944
Since: 2004/4/23
#2

Re: Custom PHP Page with no header and footer

Quote:
i dont want to apply the theme.html layout.. dont want the header, footer, etc

I think, the easiest way would be to just copy and rename the /default theme, and then modify the theme.html by removing what you don't want, but still taking advantage of the other elements included in the theme?

But this is just my guess, and maybe some of our theme gurus can provide you with a better advise?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

bitcero

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/2/9 7:14
bitcero
bitcero (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 318
Since: 2005/11/26
#3

Re: Custom PHP Page with no header and footer

All is possible! :) The solution is in two steps: You code is good, but change the last line.
<?php  

include("../../mainfile.php");  
include(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");  

$meta_keywords "";  
$meta_description "";  
$pagetitle "";  

if(isset(
$xoTheme) && is_object($xoTheme)) {  
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''keywords'$meta_keywords);  
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''description'$meta_description);  
} else {    
// Compatibility for old Xoops versions  
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_keywords'$meta_keywords);  
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_description'$meta_description);  
}  

$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_pagetitle'$pagetitle);  

//this will only work if your theme is using this smarty variables  
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showlblock'0); //set to 0 to hide left blocks  
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showrblock'0); //set to 0 to hide right blocks  
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showcblock'1); //set to 0 to hide center blocks  
?>  

htmml or php content  

<?php  
echo $xoopsTpl->fetch'your_template_path' );
?>
Then, create a template with all styles and content that you wish, but remember to provide all HTML structure:
<!DOCTYPE html>
<
html>
  <
head>...</head>
  <
body>...</body>
</
html>
Of course this solution is valid only with Smarty.

sabahan

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/2/9 8:29
sabahan
sabahan (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 317
Since: 2006/3/4 5
#4

Re: Custom PHP Page with no header and footer

Thanks mamba and bitcero

Bitcero method is working and it exactly what i want

xoops is amazing

just one issue .. i put my code in root and my code is like this

test.php
<?php   

include("/mainfile.php");   
include(
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/header.php");   

$meta_keywords "";   
$meta_description "";   
$pagetitle "";   

if(isset(
$xoTheme) && is_object($xoTheme)) {   
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''keywords'$meta_keywords);   
    
$xoTheme->addMeta'meta''description'$meta_description);   
} else {    
// Compatibility for old Xoops versions   
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_keywords'$meta_keywords);   
    
$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_meta_description'$meta_description);   
}   

$xoopsTpl->assign('xoops_pagetitle'$pagetitle);   

//this will only work if your theme is using this smarty variables   
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showlblock'0); //set to 0 to hide left blocks   
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showrblock'0); //set to 0 to hide right blocks   
$xoopsTpl->assign'xoops_showcblock'1); //set to 0 to hide center blocks   
?>   

Testing
[en]Testing[/en]
<?php echo "Hello world"?>


<?php   
echo $xoopsTpl->fetch'test.html' ); 
?>




test.html
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC '-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN'
        'http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd'
>
<
html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<{$xoops_langcode}>" lang="<{$xoops_langcode}>">
<
head>
    <
title><{if $xoops_pagetitle !=''}><{$xoops_pagetitle}> : <{/if}><{$xoops_sitename}></title>
    
    <
meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=<{$xoops_charset}>" />
    <
meta name="keywords" content="<{$meta_keywords}>" />
    <
meta name="description" content="<{$meta_description}>" />
   

    
</
head>
<
body>
testing
<{$xoops_sitename}>
</
body>
</
html>


the content in test.php is display exactly what i would like it to be and multilanguage is working

but the content in my test.html template is not showing in my custom php page




thanks Again..

bitcero

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2015/2/9 16:56
bitcero
bitcero (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 318
Since: 2005/11/26
#5

Re: Custom PHP Page with no header and footer

With fetch you need to provide the path where template is located, tah can be a relative path or full path. Relative is when your template is located inside "themes" directory:
$xoopsTpl->fetch("my_theme/mytemplate.tpl");
and full when is located in other place:
$xoopsTpl->fetch(XOOPS_ROOT_PATH '/my/template/path.tpl');