1
jlm69
Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/21 11:48

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


I have released Jobs 4.4 RC1. It is for Xoops 2.5.5 and 2.5.6.
Fixed all the reported bugs from beta 2.

Tested on servers with:

XOOPS - 2.5.5
PHP - 5.3.23
MYSQL - 5.1.68-cli

AND

XOOPS - 2.5.6
PHP - 5.4.16
MYSQL - 5.5.28-MariaDB

It is available for download HERE.

Please report any problems HERE. or in this forum.


Thanks,

John

2
zyspec
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/21 14:03

  • zyspec

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 1093

  • Since: 2004/9/21


Thanks John!

3
jlm69
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/22 21:26

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


Just want to put it back out there.

John

4
Mamba
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/22 22:47

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11251

  • Since: 2004/4/23


on: modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php:

NoticeUndefined indexcomp_city in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 237
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_state in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 240
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_phone in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 248
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_contact in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 282
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_user1_contact in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 284
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_user2_contact in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 292
Notice
Undefined indexcomp_id in file /modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php line 301


I'll be testing some more later...
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

5
jlm69
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/23 12:38

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


@Mamba

I remember seeing that a while ago but I cannot recreate those notices.

When you get those notices does the correct info populate the page?
Like comp_city, comp_state, etc.

I did find admin/submitlisting.php on one server was giving an error - cannot re-declare ExpireJobs() - which I found 2 files that used include functions.php instead of include_once functions.php.
The 2 files were members.php and include/notifications.inc.php
I also found if you delete a company logo you get an notice about comp_img_old not defined.



Thanks,

John

6
chefry
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/23 13:08

  • chefry

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1005

  • Since: 2006/10/14


I'm using it on my live site and I'm not having and problems or getting any errors

It's great John

7
Mamba
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/23 13:57

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11251

  • Since: 2004/4/23


What PHP version are you using? I am testing everything on PHP 5.4.x (right now 5.4.16). I found that it is less forgiving than PHP 5.3.x, i.e. it shows more errors than PHP5.3.x

But if the fields are optional, then those errors should be fixed, because the user might choose not to populate them. Otherwise, the fields would have to be "required".

I'll test some more and will let you know what I find...
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

8
jlm69
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/23 14:21

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


My versions are listed below, php is 5.4.16 on one server, I don't have any notices or anything showing.
Those fields are required. I was wondering when you go to admin/submitlisting.php are those fields already populated, or are they empty?
Did you do an upgrade or a fresh install?

Thanks,

John

9
Mamba
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/23 15:12

  • Mamba

  • Moderator

  • Posts: 11251

  • Since: 2004/4/23


It was a fresh install, and I was able to recreate it

What I did was adding a job without having a defined company

When you click on "Add a job listing" button, you'll go to:

/modules/jobs/admin/submitlisting.php

It asks you to select a Company, even if there is no company in the DB, and while it indicates that it is a required field, if I click on continue, it lets me to continue.

My suggestion: when you click on "Add a job listing" button, but there is no company defined, then the module should redirect to:

/modules/jobs/admin/addcomp.php

with an error message saying something like: "Please add first a company before adding a job"
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

10
jlm69
Re: Jobs Module 4.4 RC1 Released June 19, 2013
  • 2013/6/24 11:36

  • jlm69

  • Module Developer

  • Posts: 719

  • Since: 2002/7/19


That is exactly the info I was looking for. I can recreate that now. I will fix it for the final version.
I swear it used to make you add a company first. Somehow that got lost.

Thanks,

John

Login

Who's Online

55 user(s) are online (33 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 55


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Jul 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits