xoops forums

kerkyra

Just can't stay away
Posted on: 2011/3/2 16:57
kerkyra
kerkyra (Show more)
Just can't stay away
Posts: 553
Since: 2005/2/14
#21

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

in admin when the default language is set to other than english the constants are shown as constant names if there is no admin language files for that particular language.

I think there should be a check whether the default language exists or not and if it doesnt use the english language files.
www.guidemap.gr - Beta is out...

Balzac

Just popping in
Posted on: 2011/3/2 22:14
Balzac
Balzac (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 68
Since: 2010/1/11
#22

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Quote:
in admin when the default language is set to other than english the constants are shown as constant names if there is no admin language files for that particular language.

I think there should be a check whether the default language exists or not and if it doesnt use the english language files.


Hear hear!
+1

Nick_James

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/3/6 5:55
Nick_James
Nick_James (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 359
Since: 2006/10/14
#23

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

System options
Under maintenance
Under Tables maintenance
Also under Select Tables

The table names are all missing their first letter (perhaps more).
Nicholas James
President - LaDads
www.ladads.info

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/3/6 10:03
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10817
Since: 2004/4/23
#24

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Quote:
The table names are all missing their first letter (perhaps more).

Not on my installations.

Anybody else having the same issues?
Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

Nick_James

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/3/6 22:04
Nick_James
Nick_James (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 359
Since: 2006/10/14
#25

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Tables are listed as:

sts
vatar (avatar?)
vatar_user_link (avatar?)
anner (banner?)
annerclient
annerfish
b_archive
b_attachments
b_categories
b_digest
b_forums
b_moderates
b_online
b_posts
b_posts_text
b_reads_forum
b_reads_topic
b_report
etc.

Nick_James

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2011/3/7 1:05
Nick_James
Nick_James (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 359
Since: 2006/10/14
#26

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Perhaps it is something that happened when I upgraded?
Nicholas James
President - LaDads
www.ladads.info

voltan

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2011/3/9 16:36
voltan
voltan (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 724
Since: 2006/12/5
#27

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

after block clone no any informations copied in new clone ( default in xoops_version.php or Personalization setting )

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2011/3/9 17:18
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10817
Since: 2004/4/23
#28

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

Quote:
after block clone no any informations copied in new clone ( default in xoops_version.php or Personalization setting )

Is it related to this bug report?

Trabis indicated that it's fixed in the latest trunk. Can you test if this is correct?

Support XOOPS => DONATE
Use 2.5.10 | Docs | Modules | Bugs

voltan

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2011/3/9 17:51
voltan
voltan (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 724
Since: 2006/12/5
#29

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

ok thanks . I test it today . thanks Trabis

-----------------------------------------
Edit

I test whit last SVN codes whit update xoops 2.5.0 to 2.5.1 and new instalation .

in both of them after clone blocks . information save whit out problem but block still is custom block ( not module block )

ianez

Not too shy to talk
Posted on: 2011/3/9 18:05
ianez
ianez (Show more)
Not too shy to talk
Posts: 188
Since: 2006/1/26
#30

Re: XOOPS 2.5.0 Bug Hunting

As requested by Mamba I advice about some language coerence problem..

I like the new default admin gui but translating it in my own language gave me some problems..
In default gui you have System Options in white and it look to me it should be Administration or Control Panel or something more significant, and in general the System Options define should be controlled only by main system language file and not by gui themes language file,
not undertanding why over system sections icons it is written 'control panel home' while I should expect 'System Tools' or 'Sections' as written in System Configuration

Also..
in preferences drop menu you have System Options and then 'System' under.. which links to System Module Settings
in my opinion there should be only the name of the module and the related sub menu with options

I would like also to ask an effort to fix standard defines for admin gui so local support don't need to translate the same term in 3/4 different file.
(Also a separated language difference file to be updated should be prompted)

thanx
Ian