xoops forums

Marvin_CZ

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/4/15 15:31
Marvin_CZ
Marvin_CZ (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 28
Since: 2009/4/2 1
#1

Catads 1.53

Hello all,
i have little problem with Catads 1.53...

If i can post new comment (klick to button for comment), have blank window only...

See HERE and attempt it
Button name in my lng is "Přidat komentář" :)

Can u help me, pls?

Thanks, Marvin

deepak267

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/4/15 16:15
deepak267
deepak267 (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 352
Since: 2008/8/15
#2

Re: Catads 1.53

Most likely you are not passing the right parameter on the comment_new.php


Deepak


Peekay

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2010/4/16 10:47
Peekay
Peekay (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 2335
Since: 2004/11/20
#3

Re: Catads 1.53

Hi Marvin_CZ.

I did the recent update on this module. I'll add the problem to the bug-list and see if I can find a fix. There are still a few issues to resolve.

If you have updated the complete language file for your language and want to send me a copy, PM me a download link and I'll add it to the available language packs.
A thread is for life. Not just for Christmas.

Peekay

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2010/4/19 14:06
Peekay
Peekay (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 2335
Since: 2004/11/20
#4

Re: Catads 1.53

I tried to replicate this using Xoops 2.0.18 and Xoops 2.3 (PHP 4/MySQL 4) and it seems to work, provided the module pref is set to allow anonymous posts.

The only difference I can see is that Xoops 2.3 uses the CAPTCHA, but that seemed to work too.

What Xoops/PHP/MySQL versions are you using?

A thread is for life. Not just for Christmas.

deka87

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2010/4/19 15:07
deka87
deka87 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 1124
Since: 2007/10/5
#5

Re: Catads 1.53

I had this issue with my catads 1.4. I solved it by adding these lines in my .htaccess that i put in the catads folder.

AddType php4-script .php
Action php4
-script /cgi-php/php4


Seems like catads comments don't like php5
Mind anchors

Peekay

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2010/4/19 16:06
Peekay
Peekay (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 2335
Since: 2004/11/20
#6

Re: Catads 1.53

Many thx deka87.

Unfortunately, I cannot test PHP 5 or MySQL 5 at present, so your help is much appreciated.

If Marvin_CZ can confirm that the htaccess works, I'll add it as a release note.

Of course, if anyone can suggest how I can fix this in the code (as long as it's compatible with PHP4) that would be even better.
A thread is for life. Not just for Christmas.

Marvin_CZ

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/4/20 7:11
Marvin_CZ
Marvin_CZ (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 28
Since: 2009/4/2 1
#7

Re: Catads 1.53

Hello,
sorry for late reply.
Using PHP 5, MySQL 5 and Xoops 2.4.4
I upgrade Catads 1.53 to 1.53.1, add "addType" to .htacces. But reply in catads still nor working.

Marvin


Peekay

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2010/4/20 16:53
Peekay
Peekay (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 2335
Since: 2004/11/20
#8

Re: Catads 1.53

OK. I think I found it.

comment_new.php

Line 29

Change:

$com_itemid = isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['com_itemid']) ? intval($HTTP_GET_VARS['com_itemid']) : 0;


to:

$com_itemid = isset($_GET['com_itemid']) ? intval($_GET['com_itemid']) : 0;


HTTP_GET_VARS is depracated in PHP 5, so hopefully this should fix it. Please let me know.

This appears to be the only instance, but I will run through the module to check for any other potential PHP 5 pitfalls.
A thread is for life. Not just for Christmas.

deka87

Friend of XOOPS
Posted on: 2010/4/20 20:19
deka87
deka87 (Show more)
Friend of XOOPS
Posts: 1124
Since: 2007/10/5
#9

Re: Catads 1.53

works for me!
Mind anchors

Marvin_CZ

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/4/22 15:17
Marvin_CZ
Marvin_CZ (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 28
Since: 2009/4/2 1
#10

Re: Catads 1.53

Works too, thanks Peekay!