xoops forums

fdeconiac

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/2/1 17:15
fdeconiac
fdeconiac (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 278
Since: 2008/11/29
#1

Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

Hi thanks for this release!!!

By the way, i get blank pages as i want to access to any system module page! (like modules/system/admin.php?fct=maintenance)

I can access admin pages for other modules (protector, pm and profile)

XOOPS Version XOOPS 2.5.0-alpha1
PHP Version 5.1.3RC4-dev
mySQL Version 5.0.83
Server API cgi-fcgi
OS Linux
safe_mode On
register_globals Off
magic_quotes_gpc On
allow_url_fopen On
fsockopen On
post_max_size 3M
max_input_time 60
output_buffering
max_execution_time 20
memory_limit 32M
file_uploads On
upload_max_filesize 2M

Can the problem come from this :
Quote:
WARNING: Folder /mnt/165/sdb/b/f/mysite/secure/xoops_lib is inside DocumentRoot! For security considerations it is highly suggested to move it out of DocumentRoot.

Quote:
WARNING: Folder /mnt/165/sdb/b/f/mysite/secure/xoops_data is inside DocumentRoot! For security considerations it is highly suggested to move it out of DocumentRoot.


secure folder is 777 permissions

Thanks for your answers!

Quote:
EDIT : System module in XOOPS 2.5 need PHP 5.2 !


fdeconiac

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/2/1 17:19
fdeconiac
fdeconiac (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 278
Since: 2008/11/29
#2

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

From noo-b (comment posted in the 2.5 alpha page):

Quote:
Hi fdeconiac,

erm i don't think the warning is related with your problem ..try turn debug on from phpmyadmin

just for info for everyone...can anyone correct me if i'm wrong...from what i understand

xoopsdata and XOOPS lib should be outside doc root for more protection example in local server

your XOOPS site is in
Quote:

c:/xampp/htdocs/255alpha


the xoopslib and xoopsdata should be in
Quote:

c:/xampp/xoops_lib/
c:/xampp/xoops_data/


in real server

example your XOOPS site
is in
Quote:

xxxxx/public_html/


the xoopslib and xoopsdata should be in
Quote:

xxxxx/xoops_lib/
xxxxx/xoops_data/


renaming the two folder would also be a good option which i always do in my XOOPS site

something like mysite_lib and mysite_data

i don't get any warning in admin panel..so this must be correct right ?



Reply => i tried by placing xoops_data and xoops_lib on the root (as i'm used with 2.4) = any changes

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2010/2/1 17:33
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#3

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

Try to change to PHP 5.2 or 5.3 and see if it works.

fdeconiac

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/2/1 17:36
fdeconiac
fdeconiac (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 278
Since: 2008/11/29
#4

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

Thanks Mamba, but i can not change it.

I'm using a free server (at free.fr) and i'm already using the last php version i can... (php 5.1.3RC4-dev)

Is 5.2 really necessary to make XOOPS 2.5 work? Or does my pb come from something else?

kris_fr

Theme Designer
Posted on: 2010/2/1 17:48
kris_fr
kris_fr (Show more)
Theme Designer
Posts: 1009
Since: 2005/12/31
#5

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

Quote:
Try to change to PHP 5.2 or 5.3 and see if it works.

Warning !! : with php 5.3, the block administration isn't functional for me

#fdeconiac : test with this --> http://tutos.xoofoo.org/modules/mydow ... /visit.php?cid=24&lid=134

fdeconiac

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/2/1 18:11
fdeconiac
fdeconiac (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 278
Since: 2008/11/29
#6

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

Je ne comprend pas bien le mini server...

Je l'ai téléchargé/dézippé

Lancé le server_start (ca créé un disque z: et aussi un port je crois) puis ca tente d'ouvrir une page dans l'explorer, mais j'obtiens "page introuvable"

idem qd je tape l'adresse avec xoops/ => les liens run XOOPS et admin login menent à "page introuvable"

:(

fdeconiac

Quite a regular
Posted on: 2010/2/2 12:09
fdeconiac
fdeconiac (Show more)
Quite a regular
Posts: 278
Since: 2008/11/29
#7

Xoops 2.5 : System module working with php 5.2 !

Just tested XOOPS 2.5 alpha on a server (1&1) with php 5.2 and i don't have the blank pages pb...

So i think PHP5.2 is fully necessary for system module...

Tks for your help ;)

QuiGon

Just popping in
Posted on: 2010/2/5 18:59
QuiGon
QuiGon (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 2
Since: 2007/7/31
#8

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

I really wanted to try version 2.5 but only shows me white pages in the administration.

Any ideas?

Mamba

Moderator
Posted on: 2010/2/5 19:16
Mamba
Mamba (Show more)
Moderator
Posts: 10799
Since: 2004/4/23
#9

Re: Blank pages for sytem module pages!!!

You need PHP 5.2+

If you have, there should be no problem...