xoops forums

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 14:43
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#21

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

I have searched and here are xoops_version.php file no one on root.

D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\Frameworks\art\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\pm\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\profile\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\protector\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\avatars\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\banners\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\blocksadmin\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\comments\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\findusers\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\groups\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\images\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\mailusers\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\modulesadmin\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\preferences\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\smilies\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\tplsets\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\userrank\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\users\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\modules\system\admin\version\xoops_version.php
D:\inetpub\erpstuff.com\xoops_lib\modules\protector\xoops_version.php

Peekay

XOOPS is my life!
Posted on: 2009/11/20 14:49
Peekay
Peekay (Show more)
XOOPS is my life!
Posts: 2335
Since: 2004/11/20
#22

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

'PHP_SELF' should work on IIS, but I have read about a few problems with it. I would normally try changing it to

$_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']

but it doesn't return a full path so I don't know how that might affect that function.

I know that
$_SERVER['REQUEST_URI']


won't work on IIS if PHP is running in CGI mode.

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 15:00
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#23

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Can you pl let me know what it should return?

Just reading,

$_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'] is supported on all platforms

$_SERVER['PHP_SELF']
This is the filename of the currently executing script, relative to the document root. However, unlike $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], it provides additional path information like $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] when the actual php file is present in the path. So when the $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] is /index.php/big/directory/ then $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] will be /index.php/big/directory/.
However if all the URI's under http://www.example.com/ is mapped to http://www.example.com/index.php, then, for example, http://www.example.com/abc/def will return /index.php like $_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']. Note that $_SERVER['REQUEST_URI'] data is ignored for this request.

$_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] is supported on all platforms.

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 15:09
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#24

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

One possible reason just want to check by placing all files in a folder instead of root. may it effect. thanks

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 15:15
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#25

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Quote:
I can see following error in debug?

Yes

Try this testversion.php in your root
<?php
if (file_exists('./xoops_version.php')) 
{
  echo 
"exists";
}
else
{
  echo 
"exists not";
}
?>

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 15:48
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#26

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

It says exists not

now when I tested on my local pc the following,

$_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME']

is returning '/'

while on online hosting it is giving error with,

/user.php or /admin.php or /index.php

why so as it it will only return directory then I think there will be no issue. Just my thought. thanks

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 16:16
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#27

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

I think is I think due to placing XOOPS on root and IIS is getting confused. Now if I will place XOOPS in a folder then how users will be able to access it? Do I need to place any file on root? thanks

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 16:23
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#28

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Don't compare different things. The added display on the server comes from $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'].
But I can't get why the first statement
if (file_exists('./xoops_version.php'))
of common.php resolves to true.
Could you change once the line in common.php to
echo '<h4>' _MODULENOEXIST '|' $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '|' realpath('./xoops_version.php') . '|' '</h4>';

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 16:42
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#29

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Hi ghia,
I have figured out the problem that XOOPS is working fine on root on Apache but not on IIS. So I moved it into a folder and now there is no error. Thanks for your cooperation.

Let me know if still any more info need to be provided in order to make this topic more useful for other if they will face same issue. thanks