xoops forums

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 9:12
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#11

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Did you try an upgrade from 2.2.6 to 2.3.3b or 2.4.1?

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 10:16
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#12

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Here is the URL as I tried again but seems not lucky this time. When I am trying to connect to this remote db from my laptop there is no issue while if I use hosting server then it is giving error. No idea if I am missing some thing or any setting which is not on hosting side.

http://www.erpstuff.com/

while you can view php settings of hosting,

xxxxxxxxx

Let me know what else info is required.

Thanks

Edit by ghia: removed phpinfo link as it is a security risk

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 10:31
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#13

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Ghia I have just send you a PM with user name and pass to login and test . thanks

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 11:22
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#14

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

The error seems not intermittent, but it does it always.
Password will not help me while some file change is needed for further testing.
There are two places where this error may occur.
To rule out the place, change
echo '<h4>' _MODULENOEXIST '</h4>';
in /index.php with
echo '<h4>' 'start' _MODULENOEXIST '|' $xoopsConfig['startpage'] . '|' '</h4>';
and in /include/common.php to
echo '<h4>' _MODULENOEXIST '|' $_SERVER['PHP_SELF'] . '|' '</h4>';

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 11:46
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#15

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Logged in anyway and have set the debug on, which reveals the error is in common.php at line 262 (last line in snippet)
if (file_exists('./xoops_version.php')) {
    
$url_arr explode('/'strstr($_SERVER['PHP_SELF'], '/modules/'));
    
$module_handler =& xoops_gethandler'module' );
    
$xoopsModule =& $module_handler->getByDirname($url_arr[2]);

$url_arr[2] does not exists.

Do you have a xoops_version.php in your root?

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 12:24
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#16

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

I have done all what you said. Please the xoops_version.php from modules/system on root and also the echo options. It is saying user.php does't exist? etc.

Let me know if any other info is required.

Thanks

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 12:25
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#17

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Also now user.php,

Selected module does not exist!|/user.php|

In order to go to admin area if this error is there you can use the following way,

http://www.erpstuff.com/upgrade/index.php

ghia

Community Support Member
Posted on: 2009/11/20 12:48
ghia
ghia (Show more)
Community Support Member
Posts: 4954
Since: 2008/7/3 1
#18

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Do you have a xoops_version.php file in your root?

It should not be there. Remove it and check with the zip archive, if other files exists in the root, that are not belonging to the regular XOOPS install.

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 14:25
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#19

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

Hi,
There is no xoops_version.php and even no other files just as per zip extracted. But still same error. thanks

Sikandar

Just popping in
Posted on: 2009/11/20 14:28
Sikandar
Sikandar (Show more)
Just popping in
Posts: 99
Since: 2005/5/19
#20

Re: Error: Selected module does not exist?

I can see following error in debug?

Notice: Undefined offset: 2 in file /include/common.php line 262