21
koen
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/10/24 14:37

  • koen

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 2

  • Since: 2008/10/20


repost in hope of an answer: my problem is the adminpart of Liaise and not being able to alter forms, as in "$GLOBALS['xTheme']->loadModuleAdminMenu($m);"
as posted above, this give a blank page, the rest of the module works(as far as I can tell) but on a new install i'd want to change the form. Or should I start with an older version of XOOPS and upgrade later to 2.3? ie after have altered my liaise form, seems kind a cumbersome?
koen

22
Anonymous
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/10/24 18:00

  • Anonymous

  • Posts: 0

  • Since:


I don't know how to help you with this.

I've been right through Liaise's functions, including changing form elements, cloning a form, etc. I've even refreshed the module in Modules Admin.

I can't reproduce your problem on my setup. Sorry.

23
voltan
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/10/30 6:04

  • voltan

  • Theme Designer

  • Posts: 724

  • Since: 2006/12/5


in XOOPS 2.3.x liaise captcha not work ! not show images in captcha box !
how can use XOOPS 2.3.x captcha in liaise 1.27 ?

24
rbenzing
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/11/2 17:40

  • rbenzing

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 1

  • Since: 2008/11/2


This is how I fixed Liase 1.5 to work in the admin:

admin/admin_header.php - change all to this:
require_once( '../../../include/cp_header.php' ) ;
 require_once( 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH "/include/xoopscodes.php" ) ;
 include_once 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopsformloader.php";
 include_once 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopslists.php";
 include_once( 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopstree.php" ) ;
 include_once( 
XOOPS_ROOT_PATH."/class/xoopscomments.php" ) ;
  require 
'../include/common.php'define('LIAISE_ADMIN_URL'LIAISE_URL.'admin/index.php');


admin/index.php
Replace any reference to adminHtmlHeader() to xoops_cp_header()

25
trabis
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/12/21 13:41

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Quote:

koen wrote:
repost in hope of an answer: my problem is the adminpart of Liaise and not being able to alter forms, as in "$GLOBALS['xTheme']->loadModuleAdminMenu($m);"
as posted above, this give a blank page, the rest of the module works(as far as I can tell) but on a new install i'd want to change the form. Or should I start with an older version of XOOPS and upgrade later to 2.3? ie after have altered my liaise form, seems kind a cumbersome?
koen


Has everyone said before, that version of liaise is for XOOPS 2.2 and will not work in XOOPS 2.0x or XOOPS 2.3

You need a different liaise not a different xoops.

26
trabis
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2008/12/21 13:44

  • trabis

  • Core Developer

  • Posts: 2269

  • Since: 2006/9/1 1


Quote:

artsgeral wrote:
try this Liaise 1.27 + captcha in PHP5


+captcha in PHP5? I can assume it is not using XOOPS 2.3 captcha right?

27
starstuff
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2009/6/5 11:39

  • starstuff

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 10

  • Since: 2006/9/23


I was getting blank pages when I tried to use the 'quick links' in the administration menu with my installation of Liaise Version - 1.5

with


XOOPS Version - XOOPS 2.3.3
PHP Version - 4.4.9
MySQL Version - 5.0.51a-community
Server API Version - cgi
OS Version - Linux

safe_mode - Off
register_globals - Off
magic_quotes_gpc - On
allow_url_fopen - Off
fsockopen - On
allow_call_time_pass_reference - On
post_max_size - 8M
max_input_time - -1
output_buffering - 0
max_execution_time - 30
memory_limit -
file_uploads - On
upload_max_filesize - 2M

I found this reference:
http://www.brandycoke.com/home/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?forum=6&topic_id=210

Quote:

Posted by CyberSensei
on 2007/8/31
@10:58 SonicTech,
XOOPS 2.0.x doesn't use Global variable
($GLOBALS['xTheme']).
I commented out /modules/liaise/admin/admin_header.php line 41
I'm using XOOPS 2.0.17. GL, CyberSensei


I tried it and everything seems to be working fine now.
============================================================

## Copyright (c) 2003-2005 NS Tai (aka tuff) ##
## <http://www.brandycoke.com/> ##
#########################################################
## XOOPS - PHP Content Management System ##
## Copyright (c) 2000 XOOPS.org ##
## <https://xoops.org/> ##
#########################################################
## This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify ##
## it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by ##
## the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or ##
## (at your option) any later version. ##
## ##
## You may not change or alter any portion of this comment or credits ##
## of supporting developers from this source code or any supporting ##
## source code which is considered copyrighted (c) material of the ##
## original comment or credit authors. ##
## ##
## This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful, ##
## but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of ##
## MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the ##
## GNU General Public License for more details. ##
## ##
## You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License ##
## along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software ##
## Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA 02111-1307 USA ##
#######################################################
## Author of this file: NS Tai (aka tuff) ##
## URL:http://www.brandycoke.com/ ##
## Project: Liaise ##
########################################################
require '../../../include/cp_header.php';
require '../include/common.php';
define('LIAISE_ADMIN_URL', LIAISE_URL.'admin/index.php');
require_once XOOPS_ROOT_PATH.'/class/xoopsformloader.php';
function adminHtmlHeader($m=0){
xoops_cp_header();
//$GLOBALS['xTheme']->loadModuleAdminMenu($m);
}
?>

28
Dylian
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2009/6/5 18:44

  • Dylian

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 237

  • Since: 2007/7/21


Here is my clone of liaise named xforms, it uses the xoops_captcha and has been updated to use latest classes.

An import script is include, but it doesn't work always. [edit] A import script for liaise is included, it should work now...[/edit]

You can download xfoms HERE
Greets Dylian

---
Ive not released the module yet, because its not finished it may still change!!!
Dylian.eu | Webdevelopment
|http://dylian.eu |

Dylian Melgert | Home
|http://me.dylian.eu |

Arcus College Shedule Notification Service
|http://arcus.dylian.eu |

29
barryc
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2009/6/29 12:51

  • barryc

  • Just can't stay away

  • Posts: 480

  • Since: 2004/3/20


I am trying this forms module. It seems to work well so far, except that no Captcha form appears. Can you comment?

The reason I tried it is that I have problems with the admin pages in Liaise 1.5 on XOOPS 2.3.3 even when I've made the hacks as suggested elsewhere in this thread. The admin pages for xforms seem to work well.

Also, can you explain what the files clone.au3, clone.exe, clone.ini and grepWin.exe do? Are they necessary for the module to run?

Finally, if you try to access a form for which you do not have permissions, you get a blank page. It would be a good idea to generate a message like "You do not have permission to view this form".

barryC
Barry Cooper
Sweet Home, Oregon

30
Dylian
Re: Liaise 1.27 and Xoops 2.3.0 RC2
  • 2009/6/30 15:42

  • Dylian

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 237

  • Since: 2007/7/21


About your the captcha form, did you enable it in the module settings??

About the file's (In the future this wil go in the readme)...
clone.exe : A WINDOWS program for cloning the module.
clone.au3 : The AutoIt source file of the program.
clone.ini : The settings used for the program (DON'T CHANGE THE CONTENT OF IT!)
GrepWin.exe : A WINDOWS tool for replacing text in multiple files, my program uses this tool.

What you say about that you get a blank page when viewing a page you don't have permision to is new, it works just fine for me. I get a XOOPS redirect with a text like you sad...

And at last, wich version of XOOPS do you use?
xForms is only designed for 2.3* !

Greets Dylian
Dylian.eu | Webdevelopment
|http://dylian.eu |

Dylian Melgert | Home
|http://me.dylian.eu |

Arcus College Shedule Notification Service
|http://arcus.dylian.eu |

Login

Who's Online

198 user(s) are online (109 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 198


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits