11
TheFinni
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/3/19 23:55

  • TheFinni

  • Just popping in

  • Posts: 75

  • Since: 2003/11/25


Don't have the lexicon module but:

I think you might be able to get rid of that error/notice by searching your module code for every instance of "XoopsTree" and then replacing it with: XoopsObjectTree.

For example:

$xt = new XoopsTree($this->table, 'topic_id', 'topic_pid');

REPLACE WITH:

$xt = new XoopsObjectTree($this->table, 'topic_id', 'topic_pid');

Now, I don't know if this relates to your difficulty in updating your database table. Sometimes what I do is watch the inline debug MySQL query and if it displays any red errors then it might be because of a poorly constructed db query. Then find the query and FIX it.

Hope that helps!

12
Monika
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/3/20 0:06

  • Monika

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 103

  • Since: 2008/12/19


Hi TheFinni
Thank you for your suggestions. Catzwolf will fix the problem
I think because the module is outdated and not compatible with latest XOOPS versions.

13
Catzwolf
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/3/20 0:09

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Quote:

TheFinni wrote:
Don't have the lexicon module but:

I think you might be able to get rid of that error/notice by searching your module code for every instance of "XoopsTree" and then replacing it with: XoopsObjectTree.

For example:

$xt = new XoopsTree($this->table, 'topic_id', 'topic_pid');

REPLACE WITH:

$xt = new XoopsObjectTree($this->table, 'topic_id', 'topic_pid');

Now, I don't know if this relates to your difficulty in updating your database table. Sometimes what I do is watch the inline debug MySQL query and if it displays any red errors then it might be because of a poorly constructed db query. Then find the query and FIX it.

Hope that helps!


Not as simple just doing this. The difference between the two classes is the XoopsObjectTree takes an object Array for the first argument and uses that to sort out the tree items. While the other class takes the table and extracts the items from the database in a loop. It is really resource hog and a bad method of building a tree structure.

Problem is that this module was written for the second class in mind.

Catz

14
Catzwolf
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/3/20 0:45

  • Catzwolf

  • Home away from home

  • Posts: 1392

  • Since: 2007/9/30


Monkia,

I send you a pm,

Thanks

15
cerbero
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/6/2 17:50

  • cerbero

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2003/9/11


Please, Could anybody send me a copy of the module or a link to download?
My email is: cerbero69(at)gmail(dot)com
...

16
DarinAllan
Re: Lexikon bug error

Lexikon Download

I am not sure if Catz has a version but above is what I use ;o)

17
cerbero
Re: Lexikon bug error
  • 2009/6/3 10:36

  • cerbero

  • Not too shy to talk

  • Posts: 191

  • Since: 2003/9/11


Thanks a lot my friend, now i have import from wordbook with success
...

Login

Who's Online

152 user(s) are online (91 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 1


Guests: 151


heyula,

more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Apr 30
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits