avtx30
Are you insterest in a site that supports more than one xoops?
  • 2008/4/3 16:50

• avtx30

• Not too shy to talk

• Since: 2006/10/12

Sorry for my poor English which is not my tongue language...

I've been using XOOPS for 3 years. Still learning...

I am thinking of building a site with XOOPS related news, modules archives, forums, tips'n'tricks supports xoops, xoopscube, i_ c m s, and other XOOPS cores. The site will have two languages: English and Japanese. I am hoping to bring Japanese XOOPS users to the world and vice versa. There are many good resource in Japanese (http://xugj.org) which you could benefit. Many high-quality modules made by Japanese developers which you don't know. At that site people are free to talk about their XOOPS core/modules without any limit like other specific forums (e.g. you cannot ask about XOOPS Cube here or people in XOOPS Cube forums cannot ask for help about i c m s).

What do you think?
Xoops Demos:
http://www.nhatban.net/info/a0021.html

Lloyd
Re: Are you insterest in a site that supports more than one xoops?
  • 2008/4/3 19:42

• Lloyd

• Just popping in

• Since: 2006/7/4 1

Why not... :)

trabis
  • 2008/4/3 20:33

• trabis

• Core Developer

• Since: 2006/9/1 1

I am. I do have hosting and domain for it. I did not sarted yet because I´m short of time. If you want to trade ideas send me a PM ok?

avtx30
  • 2008/4/3 22:13

• avtx30

• Not too shy to talk

@trabis: thanks. I have my own server so hosting is not a problem. Domain is very cheap. I need ideas. I appreciate your telling me that.
Xoops Demos:

Bender
  • 2008/4/3 22:32

• Bender

• Home away from home

• Since: 2003/3/10

avtx30:

I think the idea is not bad but i fear you won´t get too much visitors. This is just an observation on myself but i don´t even bother much visiting the local Xoops, XC, icms sites of my country while focussing on the org sites simply because of the amount of possible replies and information.