11
slyss
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 8:33

  • slyss

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 343

  • Since: 2006/1/26


do you have inserted the right banner id? ID_BANNER_1
[size=x-large]2008 Xoops Book[/size]

12
Wilco
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 8:47

  • Wilco

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 49

  • Since: 2004/4/27


Well, there is an difference. I put this in:

$storyid = empty( $_GET['storyid'] ) ? 0 : intval( $_GET['storyid'] ) ;

if($storyid == 1) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_BANNER_4);}

if($storyid == 2) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_BANNER_5);}

if($storyid == 3) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_BANNER_4);}

if($storyid == 4) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_BANNER_5);}

if($storyid == 5) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_BANNER_4);}
www.koopzondag.com

13
slyss
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 8:50

  • slyss

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 343

  • Since: 2006/1/26


no....

you need to replace ID_BANNER_4 with the real ID!
[size=x-large]2008 Xoops Book[/size]

14
Wilco
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 9:09

  • Wilco

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 49

  • Since: 2004/4/27


That's the real ID...
I have two (test)banners. ID 4 and ID 5.
Please check your PM.
www.koopzondag.com

15
slyss
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 9:13

  • slyss

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 343

  • Since: 2006/1/26


insert this:

$storyid = empty( $_GET['storyid'] ) ? intval$_GET['storyid'] ) ;

if(
$storyid == 1) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(4);}

if(
$storyid == 2) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(5);}

if(
$storyid == 3) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(4);}

if(
$storyid == 4) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(5);}

if(
$storyid == 5) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(4);}
[size=x-large]2008 Xoops Book[/size]

16
Wilco
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 9:37

  • Wilco

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 49

  • Since: 2004/4/27


YES! Very very good...Thanks,

Wilco
www.koopzondag.com

17
slyss
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 9:39

  • slyss

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 343

  • Since: 2006/1/26


Quote:

Wilco wrote:
YES! Very very good...Thanks,

Wilco


you are welcome
[size=x-large]2008 Xoops Book[/size]

18
Wilco
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 11:04

  • Wilco

  • Friend of XOOPS

  • Posts: 49

  • Since: 2004/4/27


I thought I did understand it. But when I want to display specific banners in the pages within the module Iframe there is again nothing to display. I inserted this:

$frameid = empty( $_GET['frameid'] ) ? intval$_GET['frameid'] ) ; 

if(
$frameid == 1) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(4);} 

if(
$frameid == 2) {echo getbanner_from_id_banner(5);}


Of course I put Content Type on PHPscript and the block is visible in the module Iframe

How come?
www.koopzondag.com

19
blueteen
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 11:56

  • blueteen

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 379

  • Since: 2004/7/16


Hello, good job Slyss
for the CASE 3, you wrote :
echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_CLIENT);


instead of
echo getbanner_from_id_client(ID_CLIENT);


i'm right ?

20
slyss
Re: Revolution of Xoops Banners System
  • 2008/3/3 12:02

  • slyss

  • Quite a regular

  • Posts: 343

  • Since: 2006/1/26


Quote:

blueteen wrote:
Hello, good job Slyss
for the CASE 3, you wrote :
echo getbanner_from_id_banner(ID_CLIENT);


instead of
echo getbanner_from_id_client(ID_CLIENT);


i'm right ?


ohhhh sorry...

the right sintax for case 3 is:

echo getbanner_from_id_client(ID_CLIENT);


[size=x-large]2008 Xoops Book[/size]

Login

Who's Online

145 user(s) are online (96 user(s) are browsing Support Forums)


Members: 0


Guests: 145


more...

Donat-O-Meter

Stats
Goal: $100.00
Due Date: Mar 31
Gross Amount: $0.00
Net Balance: $0.00
Left to go: $100.00
Make donations with PayPal!

Latest GitHub Commits