n01un0
Converting a PHP script to a Xoops Module?
  • 2008/1/26 16:33

• n01un0

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2005/10/9

I have a PHP gaming script that I would like to convert to an XOOPS module. I am a novice at coding but am willing to learn.

Can someone give me direction on how to go about doing this and where to start?

How difficult is it?

Anonymous
Re: Converting a PHP script to a Xoops Module?
  • 2008/1/26 20:09

• Anonymous

• Since:

Hello,

I think these links will be good start:

http://www.kaotik.biz/tutorial/buildmodule1.html

http://www.xoopsdocs.org/modules/wfdownloads/singlefile.php?lid=10

Northern
  • 2008/1/27 0:42

• Northern

• Just can't stay away

• Since: 2004/12/26

Use care with a gamming script, may host and servers will not let you keep anime or gamming scripts. sence these violate their T.O.S. mostly sence they take up alot of broadwidth. and or not legal to own in the United states if your host/server is located in the United States.

If its all good, then i would suggest you take a simple module like humorgrafico, or humorvideo and examine it.
these are very basic modules, so they contain no sql files.

n01un0
  • 2008/1/27 15:54

• n01un0

• Quite a regular

Quote:
and or not legal to own in the United states if your host/server is located in the United States.

I did not know this. What is not legal and where can I find information on this. Its the first I've heard of it and want to make sure its ok before proceeding.

I have googled all I can and connot find any information on the legality of it in the US.

AndyM
  • 2008/1/27 19:22

• AndyM

• Quite a regular

• Since: 2003/8/31

The OP was walking about a gaming script - gamming is something totally different...

n01un0
  • 2008/1/27 20:36

• n01un0

• Quite a regular

Quote:
The OP was walking about a gaming script - gamming is something totally different...

You completely lost me on that whole sentance, lol. Not sure what your refering to.